What I Got For My 15th Birthday!

So, if you didn’t know, on the 8th of August 2017 I turned 15.  For the day, me, my mum and my brother went to Bristol to do some shopping and we also visited a cat cafe, which was so lovely!  All the cats were so cute, and the kittens there were absolutely gorgeous; I could’ve 100% taken them all home with me.  Judging by the picture below, I’m pretty sure that you can tell how cute all the cats were and that I was in crazy cat lady heaven!

little kitty

Anyway, in the morning I opened all of my cards and presents.  A lot of my relatives gave me money, which is great as I really love to buy myself my own bits on my birthday: I’m pretty bad a surprises, however the ones I did get this year were so amazing and totally perfect for me!

 

My Grandma got me some face masks from Superdrug, and a hair mask!  I have a massive obsession with the little face masks that come in packets; they’re really convenient and always make my skin feel super soft, so I really can’t wait to use these. I’ve been waiting to take pictures for this post before using them, so now I have I can have myself a lovely little pamper session! You can expect reviews of these, or maybe even a spa night post, I haven’t decided!

face masks

I also got a huge surprise from my brother, which I totally didn’t expect but absolutely love and have wanted forever!  He got me the Friends box set!  This is such a great thing to get me, because now I can catch up on all the episodes and my favourite bits before I go to Friends Fest in Oxford on the 24th – I’m so excited! I’ve already watched most of season 1, and I’m so happy to be watching it again.  Have you seen Friends, it’s clearly one of my favourites!

friends and pandora

As you can tell in the picture above, I also bought myself a pandora ring with my birthday money!  I’ve wanted one for ages, and when I saw this I thought it was so pretty!  It was £35, and I’ve worn it every day since!

I also bought myself the Urban Decay Naked palette, and now I kind of want to collect all of them.  I can tell this will be my palette of choice over autumn and winter; it has so many gorgeous shimmery shades and some great cool toned mattes, so it’s pretty much perfect!  This was £39.50, and because it was my birthday, the lady serving me gave me some free samples which was amazing; I got the primer potion and perversion mascara, both of which I have tested and can say I really like!

muchnaked

And the final thing I received from all my friends the day after my birthday.  This was such a lovely surprise, and I can’t wait to get some gorgeous pictures with it!  They got me the Instax Mini 8 polaroid camera in white, which is so pretty and looks so beautiful in my room. They also got me some fairy lights and pegs so that I could hang up some pictures I take, and some cool camera lenses to go with it!  They’re so generous and this was such a special present; thank you to all of you, if you’re reading this!

camera


Ok so thats everything I got for my birthday!  I still have loads of birthday money left to spend, so I’m thinking I might buy another ring or some more makeup, or save it until all the autumnal clothes come out in shops (I am really excited for autumn if you couldn’t tell!)

Also, thank you for 100 instagram followers!  Make sure you’re following me over there, im @lovesophblog_

Soph xx

19 thoughts on “What I Got For My 15th Birthday!

Leave a Reply

