My Haircare Routine

An overview of my favourite products to use on my hair at the moment!

An overview of my favourite products to use on my hair at the moment!

Haircare isn’t something I really talk about a lot on my blog, and it also isn’t something I’m super conscious of.  In all honesty, I’m like most people, and my hair is forever a mess of split ends!  However, I do have a current favourite ‘routine’ I’ve settled into and I figured I share it with you.  Just as a bit of background information, my hair is quite long and isn’t in the best of shape, though I refuse to cut any off other than 0.00005cm each time I go to the hairdressers because long hair is my thing.  I also wash it every day or every other day, and it’s quite thin and lacks volume, something which I have tried combatting in my haircare routine!

img_4348

So firstly, my shampoo and conditioner.  I use the L’oreal Elvive Fibrology range which has a thickening conditioner and shampoo.  After a while, I’ve sort of started to find this isn’t doing masses for my hair anymore and I imagine that when I run out of this, I’ll most likely switch to another brand (any recommendations are welcome!).  However, when I started using these I did notice that my hair seemed thicker and a touch more voluminous and easy to style.  img_4349

For me, most of my hair care takes place outside of the shower, and I really love using things overnight.  Due to my hair being pretty thin, it tends to get very knotty and scraggly looking within a day, hence why I have to brush it so much.  To make sure it stays soft, I really love these following couple of things!

img_4353

Firstly, I use the Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Shine Deep Treatment.  Now, if I use this for three minutes as advised,  I don’t really notice much of a difference.  Everything seems a little softer, but for really silky smooth hair, I wet my hair and leave this on overnight.  I wake up with super smooth, silky hair and all I have to do is wash it out!  I also use this Josh Wood Radiant Shine hair treatment oil which I apply overnight to dry or wet hair, usually just to my horrifically damaged ends and it helps my hair look a touch more glowy and feel more soft in the morning!

img_4355

Whenever I really feel like pushing the boat out (which, let me inform you is not often – I’m lazy as heck) then I’ll use these two!  I use the Philip Kingsley elasticizer before shampoo and I find it helps to give my hair that extra bounce, and the Percy Reed Wonder Balm when I feel my hair needs more moisture, again I use this overnight on wet hair.

img_4351

The final product I use on my wet hair just before I’m about to dry it, and I use a few pumps and run it through my hair for some body and bounce!

Hope you enjoyed reading about the products I use on my hair!  What haircare products are your favourite?

Love Soph xx

4 thoughts on “My Haircare Routine

    1. Me too! I’ve recently brought some of these products into my routine and they’ve really helped – I’d really recommend the Aussie mask, so moisturising and smells divine! Thank you xx

      Like

  1. I’m OBSESSED with the John Frieda Frizz Ease! My hair is naturally straight, but if I put a bit of this in, my hair looks so sleek and shiny- and stays straighter all day! I love to use it when curling my hair to make sure it doesn’t go frizzy- I SO recommend it! Loved the post, will deffo be checking some of the products out! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

