My Skincare Favourites: Sensitive And Dry Skin

I’ve never done a post specifically targeted to drier, more sensitive skin, which seems odd to me considering that is my skin type.  Typically, I have dry skin which is pretty sensitive, although (luckily for me!) I don’t break out often.  While some may experience breakouts when it comes to using the wrong products for their skin type, I tend to just experience dryness or redness, or a stinging sensation, especially around my eyes.  Anyway, over recent months I’ve managed to compile a selection of skincare which is PERFECT for any of you dry/sensitive skin sufferers around here!  Hopefully this will help you if you’re looking for some products to add moisture to your skin, or a new favourite product even if you don’t have the need for sensitive skin tailored products  – seriously, who doesn’t want some super moisturising, gentle skincare once in a while!

img_4218

So, starting with my more moisturiser related products, I have the Superdrug Vitamin E Hydrating Face Mask.  I had reviewed this a while ago, but I just want to reinforce the point; this is so amazing for stopping dry skin right in it’s track.  I totally love to use this, and when it’s soaked in I’ll wash it off with the scrub I’m going to talk about in a bit and it makes your skin so soft and it is so gentle!  It’s a win win situation.  Sadly for me, I get dry skin pretty much all over my body, especially my legs and this Nivea Creme is something that I feel has been around for ages – I have some memories of it from when I was younger, which is just weird!  I guess it shows that it sticks around, probably because it works.  I lather this on quite thick whenever I have dry patches of skin and leave it on overnight: by morning, my skin is smooth and soft!  My final dry skin saviour here is the Nuxe Paris Multi Purpose Dry Oil, and I love it.  When my face is really dry, I tend to use this under my moisturiser and it’s guaranteed to fix my issues!

 

The next thing I’m going to talk about is right in the back (sorry you can’t see because these pictures are so horrible!  I took them last night, bad lighting etc, I’m going to take some better quality ones very soon and update the post!) and it’s the Garnier Soothing Vitamin E Enriched Toner.  This is such a gentle yet effective toner, and it really helps even out my skin after washing.  Toners are really important after you’ve cleansed your skin to rebalance your pH levels, and so I always make sure to use one – this Garnier one is really refreshing and I look forward to using it every day!

Finally, from what I think is one of THE BEST high street skincare brands out there, the Neutrogena Spot Stress Control daily scrub.  I love this so much, it’s a gentle scrub which really helps to keep my skin soft and it claims to keep spots at bay – I use this daily, so perhaps this is the saviour to not having too many spots at the moment.  It smells very refreshing, like cucumber, and so is very calming on the skin.

I hope this post maybe helped some of you find some new skincare favourites!  Have you got any skincare holy grails?  Make sure to tell me in the comments!

Soph xx

6 thoughts on “My Skincare Favourites: Sensitive And Dry Skin

Leave a Reply

