T-Zone Nose Pore Strips Review

I love sharing products with you guys that I’ve found which I think are really good, and it occurred to me that I don’t ever really share anything I don’t really like.  I decided to bring you a quick extra post explaining why I don’t like the T-Zone Nose Pore Strips.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I purchased these for £3.00 whilst in Tesco, and I was excited to try them as I thought I’d potentially found a really good budget beauty product which I was looking to incorporate into my routine.  I have pretty dry skin, and because these seemed a little more ‘natural’, what with the tea tree & witch hazel ingredients, I thought they’d be nice and gentle unlike other nose pore strips I’d read about.

These did nothing other than dry out my already dry skin!  They barely stuck down to my nose at first, so it was a real task trying to get that to happen and when it finally did it still kept peeling away at the edges.  It didn’t feel like it was doing anything at any stage, and when I lifted it off (after much struggling over the bridge of my nose, it was practically glued on) it hadn’t removed any of the dirt and oil it claimed to remove.  All it did was make my nose look red and the skin on and around it feel dry and tight for the rest of the week.  I have actually found an amazing face mask from superdrug which is curing this dryness but it was really annoying to find this happen.

There’s not very much I liked about these, considering they didn’t do much for me.  They smell quite nice and clean and fresh which was nice and the packaging seemed quite luxurious for the price with each strip being individually wrapped in it’s own packet.  That was a nice touch.  The shape of the strips themselves fit quite comfortably on my nose

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Overall, these nose pore strips are good value however they don’t really do much – I’ll be trying some more soon from brands I’ve heard great things about so make sure to follow me on twitter here to keep up with how I got on with those.  I wouldn’t recommend these, though if any of you have had more positive experiences with them then I’d love to hear about it in the comments.  Maybe they work better on oilier skin?

I hope you enjoyed hearing a more negative opinion on something on my blog for once and enjoyed this sneaky extra post – I’m on my half term so I’ll be posting a little more frequently this week.

Also, a quick thing to ask you guys very kindly if you’d nominate me in the teen blogger awards which you can do here.  Of course you should also go and nominate all your other favourite teen bloggers (13-19), I know I have!

Soph xx

2 thoughts on “T-Zone Nose Pore Strips Review

    1. I agree they’re horrible! I thought I’d found a nice cheap nose pore strip and oh god was I wrong😂my skin turned into some painful Sahara desert but Superdrug has my back and I picked up the cheapest but most amazing moisturising face mask and my god it’s fixed me

      Like

Leave a Reply

