Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette Review

Well my God am I excited to be writing this post!  I’d been waiting just under a week for possibly the most exciting thing I ever ordered to arrive and when it did I just knew I’d love it as soon as I opened the box.  It is, if you hadn’t figured, The Too Faced Sweet Peach palette!  This was limited edition in the Summer and I had one reserved at Debenhams to buy with my birthday money, but it sold out and my reservation no longer existed, so I sat lusting over everyone else’s palettes whilst I remained peach-less, until the joyous day in December when I found out that Debenhams were in fact restocking along with the launch of the Sweet Peach Collection – and it’s there to stay!  If you want to buy this palette from Debenhams, click here – it’s £39.00 very well spent in my opinion.

Anyway, I decided that like my Chocolate Bar Palette Review, I would review yet another amazing palette brought to us on this earth by the Gods from Too Faced!  I’ve got everything; swatches, packaging and actual eye shadow photos – and don’t doubt that I’ll be creating a look or two with this palette soon! So, lets get into it I guess.

img_3735

So, as you can see, the palette doesn’t look dissimilar to the other larger ones that Too Faced have out, such as the Chocolate Bar series. It has eighteen shades in it, all to do with peaches or being very peachy toned or generally quite neutral.  I love how it incorporates pops of colour into this quite daytime, neutral palette – shades such as candied peach and just peachy are a welcomed pop of bright almost neon pink and slightly shimmery less neon pink.  The green shade, bless her heart, is really nice as it does still fit into the peach theme, without being too neutral.

As always, the shadows are amazingly easy to blend and highly pigmented.  The shimmery ones are more pigmented than the mattes but only slightly, yet they both blend really nicely and easily.  They have a professional finish to them which I think helps this palette to appeal to everyone: you definitely don’t have to be a pro makeup artist to use this – look at me, I’m not good at makeup at all and even I have still found it easy to create looks with.  You can always follow the mini beauty leaflet to tell you about how to create specific looks.

The packaging is as always very gorgeous, heavy duty and luxurious.  I especially love how soft the peachy gradient is and the peach indents on the lid.  The palette itself smells so lovely, like a really summery smoothie – it reminds me of holidays.

Onto the actual eyeshadow swatches and shades now, I’m doing it in blocks of six going downwards.  Here’s a picture of the palette inside so that you can compare the swatches to the shadows in pan.

img_3729

Okay so starting with the first section, we have the neutrals.  From bottom to top we have white peach, then nectar, then peaches n cream, then luscious, then cobbler, then georgia. Out of all these shades, luscious is undoubtedly my favourite.  It’s a gorgeous champagne-silver colour which is so shimmery and the shimmer is really thick on the lid so the colour payoff is great.  As you can see, the shades are visible under both bad lighting and no flash (rip my non-existent photography skills) or under flash, even the lighter ones such as white peach are just visible on my very pale skin, but show up great on a well primed eyelid (I like to use Benefit’s stay don’t stray, which you can find a mini review on here in my high end makeup collection post).

Onto the next six, we have the more peachy shades in the palette.  From bottom to top here we have just peachy, then candied peach, then caramelised, then bless her heart, then bellini, and finally puree.  From this section, and actually from the whole palette, similar to other lovers of this palette, my favourite shade is bellini.  This is a beautiful shade of pink shimmer which looks amazing packed onto the eyelid with a look really centralised around the more peach shades in this palette.  I also love the two shades just peachy and candied peach and they’re probably the most used shades for my transition colours on my eye!

Onto the last section, where the palette goes into darker colours which I do feel may slightly slip away from the peachy theme – nonetheless they are still really nice & I actually use these a lot, even though some of these darker shades may seem a little unwearable.  From bottom to top here we have got talk derby to me, then peach pit, then summer yum, then charmed i’m sure, then delectable and finally tempting.  This part of the palette houses my favourite matte shade in the palette, summer yum, which I often wear in my crease as it’s really nice and warm – I’m already in the mood for spring, winter is starting to annoy me, so I’m pulling out my warmer toned eyeshadows which usually consist of brighter shades, but if found this matte colour to work really nicely.  In my swatches, tempting and talk derby to me both look very similar, and whilst they are not on total opposite ends of the colour spectrum, they still do have significant differences.

So, there goes the whole palette over view.  I really love this palette, I think it’s easily  a match to the original Chocolate Bar palette, which I have and which is and will remain well loved!  The shadows in formula and pigmentation are lovely and I think this is for sure a great staple to have in your makeup collection!

Soph xx

16 thoughts on “Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette Review

Leave a Reply

