Bee Good Review

Recently I was sent some amazing products by Bee Good, a company which is against animal testing, and as the name suggests, helps British bees, using British honey, propolis and beeswax in all their products.  Their products are super natural, really well priced and suitable for many skin types – they have lots of ranges for both sensitive and normal skin.

I was sent two wonderful products from Bee Good.  The honey & propolis cleanser, which you can purchase here, and the raspberry and white chocolate lip balm, which you can purchase here.  I’ve been using both these products for almost a week now and thought it was the right time for me to do a review on them having seen the (wonderful) effect they’ve had on my skin.

img_3680

Starting with the Raspberry & White Chocolate Lip Balm, I have really enjoyed using this product! I’ve had a horrible cold this week, and I’ve been in desperate need of a intensely moisturising lipbalm – this really hit the spot! The smell of this, as you can imagine from reading the name, is amazing.  It smells so yummy and if it weren’t a lipbalm I’d have already eaten it all – whoops!  It’s a super strong smell which is great because I’ve been able to smell it through a blocked nose, yet when it goes on your lips it doesn’t smell too strong.  Personally I really like this as it doesn’t seem as sickly, however if you wanted a strong scent on the lips you might not love this product.  It always makes my lips super soft, and whilst it’s on, it gives a glossy look which is always a huge plus.  It isn’t a sticky lip balm as well which is great, because the wind, long hair and lip balms never mix well!

Another thing I adore about this product is the packaging. Not only is the design subtle yet very pretty and fresh, but the fact that it is a squeezy tube of lip balm makes it perfect to go in your school bag or handbag.  Also, tub lip balms are such a pain because it always ends up all over your fingers, and you have nowhere to put it!  This tube ensures you haven’t got this issue.

img_3703

Next up I was sent the 2-in-1 Honey & Propolis Cream Cleanser.  This came with a muslin cloth, which I thought was a really nice touch.  I was really intrigued about this product – I’d never tried a cream cleanser prior to this, and I’m really glad I got the chance to test one out.  Basically, you apply this to dry skin and it claims to remove all your makeup and cleanse your skin at the same time.  Whilst I’ve never done this whilst using it, and always removed my makeup first, I really do think it would remove all your makeup.  It is extremely powerful and still remains natural and gentle enough for the most sensitive of skin.  It has always left my skin feeling extremely clean and removed any remaining traces of makeup.  This smells amazing whilst still managing to be filled with skin loving natural ingredients.  My skin can get quite dry and sensitive during January as the temperatures get even colder, and this had managed to keep it super moisturised and not irritate it, which is such a godsend! The muslin cloth it comes with is slightly scratchy, and I found it increases redness and irritates my skin a little, but i’m sure on normal skin this would be fine.  Using this with just a regular flannel will work just fine.

I haven’t found that this cleanser really clears up my skin much, as my spots are still quite prevalent, however it does increase the moisture in my skin and stops it from feeling so dry.  However, I may stand corrected after using this for longer than a week or so!   It’ super natural though, so I doubt it will create any further spots – my skin seems to have reacted well to this, which is always great!

img_3684

Thank you so much to Bee Good for sending me out these products to test out – I’ve really enjoyed using them.  I urge you all to go check them out, they have some amazing and affordable skincare especially for those of you who have more sensitive and dry skin as these are all really gentle and natural.

Soph xx

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Bee Good Review

Leave a Reply

