Boxing Day Haul 2016

Hi guys,

Yesterday I went shopping to the Boxing Day sales and picked up a few bits from some of my favourite shops and so I thought I’d show you what I got!  The sales are still well and truly in full swing, so if you’re going to them any point today or tomorrow then make sure to stay tuned until the end as I’ll be giving some of my favourite tips for shopping in the busy boxing day sales!

So first off I headed into the mothership of all shops, my true favourite shop; Topshop.  Topshop sales are always bomb but this time I didn’t find much I wanted, I usually think that the sales progressively get better which is why I love to scout about online afterwards for some sneaky finds. So, I did find this amazing cosy jumper which was down to £22.00 from £36.00 which is quite a good deal if I do say so myself.   It’s not the sort of jumper to make you itch (if anyone gets my refrence here I will marry you), and has gorgeous black flecks of wool blended through.  It fits quite baggily and has a V neck sort of neckline but at the bottom it tapers in.  I describe it badly but you’ll for sure see it very soon!

img_3639

Next up I went into Victorias Secret PINK and saw that underwear was on sale.  Now, underwear in Victorias Secret Pink is usually £8.00 each, or you can get five for £25.00 as a deal, which is ongoing throughout the year.  But, I never find myself wanting to buy five pairs and theres never any in my size that I like left.  So. when I got there and they were reduced to £4.00 and they had nice ones in size small left over, I was speedy to start searching through them to find the ones I liked.  I only picked up three pairs but I still thought you guys would like to see them (weird as it is showing you my underwear), so here you go!  I love the simplicity of the black pair, the classic look of the pink waistbanded sporty pair but how they’re really femenine with the baby pink and I love the two toned bit of the mauvy/pink pair.

img_3642

Then I went into tiger and bought an Iphone charger as all mine are broken and dying.  I don’t have a photo but it was only £3.00 and really cute, plus the wire is really long and also flat, it has lovehearts on and I just couldn’t pass it up.

Then I went to Urban Outiftters and got this gorgeous jumper which is pretty much identical to every red/burgundy/wine coloured jumper I already have but it was £15.00 and I really love the slightly different shade!  If you couldn’t tell already, this colour is one of my favourite wintry colours.  It is ribbed quite thickly on the torso and the fabric is nicely sretchy and thick.  It also has LONG ARMS!!  I’m so gangly and lanky so long arms are a must for me!

img_3641

I then nipped into House of Fraser and as per usual the Benefit counter caught my eye and  ended up buying Roller Lash!  I’m so excited to use this and I’ll for sure be doing a review later.  Can we just take a minute though, the packaging is so amazingly gorgeous!

img_3643

So, thats all I’ve bought so far in the sales.  I did have my heart set on finding a real techniques blending sponge but I couldn’t find one in all the superdrugs and boots in and around Cabots Circus.  But I’m for sure going to be picking some more things up when I’m out and about.

I did say I’d tell you all some of my tips for when you go shopping in crazy sales like Black Friday or Boxing day, and so here you go:

  1. Always go with an agenda: If you’re going to hit the sales, always do so knowing roughly what you want to buy.  Don’t go shopping just to buy slightly reduced different versions of the beauty sets or necklaces you got for Christmas, go with the want to buy some key and staple peices that will be good for you and your wardrobe. You may even want to establish a list, so say if you’re looking for a jumper, what is your price range and how much of a discount would you like it to have, what colour and what fit does it need to be, and what jeans or skirts or leggings do you want it to go with?  Always ask yourself questions when you think about buying something, does it almost or perfectly fit the criteria.  These are strict rules but they’ll be a good way to ensure you get what you want.  If you’ve wanted something for quite some time, get that and don’t compromise, if it isn’t there dont bother getting something a little below it.
  2. Comfy clothes & bags: You’ll be walking a lot and very fast, and you’ll need to carry quite a bit.  Comfy clotes and flat shoes with a coat that is lightweight and easy to stuff away if you needed to are eseential.  You’re also going to want to have a backpack and make sure it has a lot of room.
  3. If you can’t find what you want, don’t give up: especailly if theres none of your sizes left, theres always online.  Going to the sales to get a feel for the discounts and whats out there is a good idea, even if you cant buy it, because you can always go online.

Thanks for reading everyone, I hope you enjoyed seeing what I bought!  What did you get in the sales?

Soph xx

16 thoughts on “Boxing Day Haul 2016

  1. Nice haul Soph! Loving the PINK underwear haha 🙂 for the clothes when going shopping, I would also add that you’d want something you can slip in and out of really easily, especially shoes if you’re going shoe shopping! And maybe have separate top and bottoms so that you can see what each piece you try on looks like with your typical wardrobe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t go boxing day shopping this year! *gasp* I actually just went online and bought a dreamy coat from H&M that i spotted on christmas eve, reduced by £30 -result! Glad you found some lovely bits and I definitely agree on your tips!

    Love, Beth // oldmoviesandkillerheels.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

