What I Got For Christmas 2016!

Hi guys,

Are you proud of me for getting a blog post up on Christmas Day?  Nope, probably not considering I failed dramatically on blogmas!  Sorry about that (note to self: never do blogmas again!).  Anyway, today I’m here to do something for you all which I am really looking forward to sharing with you guys; What I Got For Christmas!

Just as a quick disclaimer, I am so greatful for everything I got.  I may have gotten more or less than other people but I still feel so happy and loved, and I am not trying to boast or show off in any way by doing this post.  I’m just sharing what I’ve got with you all!  Christmas is a time for family, no matter how annoying yours may be (*hint hint**cough cough*mine)!

I got this perfume from Coach which I asked for as I was out with my friends and smelt it and really liked it, and so I got my parents/santa to buy it for me for Christmas!  I love this loads, I’ll be wearing it all the time so I’m glad I’ve got the big bottle.

img_3625

Next up is my new diary and fountain pen.  I’m such a stationary junkie, and this fountain pen was so lovely and I couldn’t just ignore it!  And every year I’ll get a new diary in hopes that it will keep me organised, it never does but lets hope 2017 brings organisation!

img_3626

After this I opened my pyjamas in a bag from Boux Avenue.  Honestly, Boux do the best pyjamas and when these were on a buy one get one free offer I couldn’t pass down the opportunity and I’m so glad I got them.  I have a blue, red and white checkered set & a navy background with gingerbread men and candy canes set, both of which I love!  Boux does the most amazing giftwrap ever too, so it’s reason enough to get anything from there just for the giftwrapping (which is free at checkout by the way!).

img_3631img_3632img_3633

I then got some shared presents for me and my brother, which included a popcorn maker, a jigsaw & board game, and something we’ve both been wanting for ages, which is a little sad that I, a fourteen year old, would want to watch this, we got Ice Age 5!  We’ll be watching Ice Age tonight with yummy homemade popcorn and i’ll be wearing my new pyjamas!  Very excited!

My parents/Santa also gave me £200 pounds as this year I had decided to get £100 worth of presents and £200 cash as I am going to Bristol shopping tomorrow to go and raid the boxing day sales; I’ll be doing a haul if I get much & if you guys want so make sure to leave a comment if you want to see that!

My Grandparents on my Mums side gave me £50 which is amazing and will greatly contribute to my shopping tomorrow, as did my Grandparents on my Dads side.  My Grandparents on my Dads side also got me these!

img_3628

Too faced is my favourite high end makeup brand so I’m totally delighted with this!!  I got the Love At First Kiss set, which consists of a mini Love Flush blusher in the shade Love Hangover, which I used today – it is perfect – and a mini lipstick in the shade Naked Dolly.  I’ll for sure be wearing that to hell (school, for you normal people who actually enjoy it!) when I go back in the New Year!

They then got me the Merry Kissmas ultimate liquified lipstick set.  This has three melted liquid lipsticks one of which is the melted chocolate ones in the shades Chocolate Honey, Chihuahua and Fig and then what got me most excited and what I’m wearing today is the melted matte in Lady Balls. It is honestly the most perfect bright yet deep red I’ve ever worn!

My Grandma also got me and my Mum an beauty advent calendar to share which of course was a little wrong to give at the end of advent, however I have discovered some amazing brands and products because of it & some I’d like to try more of!  If I could recommend any from here, I’d say the Pixi eyebrow gell is amazing, the eyeliner by eyeko and of course the Burts Bees lipbalm!  I am also really excited to try the Rodial super acids x-treme acid rush peel though it does sound a little harsh, however I will be giving it a go soon & may do a review if I’m liking it.

img_3630

From my auntie and family I also got £20, which was so nice of them!


Thats all I got for Christmas this year, but I’ll be adding to it tomorrow in the sales I’m sure!  Thank you so much for reading, what did you get for Christmas this year?

If you want to see what I got last year, then click here!

Off to enjoy Christmas Dinner with my family now!  Merry Christmas to all of you, enjoy the rest of the day!

Soph xx

12 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas 2016!

Leave a Reply

