Garnier Micellar Water Review

Hi guys,

12th December!

Sorry I didn’t blog over the weekend; I was at a sleepover where I got around half an hour of sleep at about 7am, and then was tired all of Sunday so I slept on the sofa and had a mental breakdown about my biology which I think *touch wood* went okay, and my English which was a creative writing mock GCSE assessment and considering I wrote about talking gorillas that didn’t go as well as I’d hoped.  Anyway, I’m not here to rant today, I am here to continue blogmas as I should do!

Whilst today’s post isn’t very Christmassy, I still wanted to do it for you.  I recently bought the Garnier Micellar Water and I thought I’d do a little review because I really rather like this product and I guess that I’ll add to all the reviews online raving about it for you!

img_3568

Okay, so firstly packaging.  I got the pink one, which is the on the go size, even though I’m sure they do the big one in pink, but I swear there are other colours.  Anyway, aside from the different colours thing, I really like the packaging.  It’s really pretty and its also very sturdy.  I had it crammed into a washbag this weekend and to my surprise it didn’t burst or leak!

The formula is really nice.  It’s very powerful but also soothing and cooling, so I think it would be totally fine for sensitive skin.  I have quite dry skin in the winter time and I found it to be really quite moisturising and not drying like some all in one/all over makeup removers can be.  It really cleans your face, which makes it great for travel and for those of us who despise skincare routines and want things over and done with very quickly.  It removed all my face makeup with barely a few swipes, and my eye makeup came off so easily with this, no rubbing or horrible oily solution in your eyes which prevents you from seeing properly.  I had lots of mascara on too which came off with ease, and to that I was so very happy.

I only got the 125ml bottle, which wont last me ages but will last me a long enough time, and next time I will be buying the large bottle – this makeup remover is wonderful. Anyone looking for a refreshing, quick makeup remover should totally go for it.  If you’re doubtful, get the smaller size like I did.


Have you tried the Garnier Micellar Water?  If you have, leave your thoughts in the comments – I’d love to know what other people think!

Soph xx

8 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar Water Review

Leave a Reply

