My Goals: Christmas 2016

Hi guys,

Before I get into this post, I’m going to address the issue that some of you may have been a little confused about; the lack of  a blog post yesterday.  Last night I was at my parents evening at school (which was good & also a bit depressing, I’d update you in another post but I don’t want to ruin blogmas.  Basically, all my teachers thought I was good bar French, Science who didn’t know who I was and Maths, who is moving me down to set 3 after Christmas.  Go me and my astounding intellect!) so I couldn’t make a post and I didn’t have one scheduled.  I also had homework that night and a huge English assessment to prepare for (the first three questions, which were English Language GCSE for any of you wondering, went okay I think.  I still need to tweak them a little so I’m going to leave myself five minutes tomorrow to do that, but on the whole I think I’ve done alright) the following day.  My apologies, but I’m going to spend tonight making blog posts to go up over the weekend as I’m going to be busy revising Biology and I’m also at a friend’s birthday party sleepover, which should be really fun!  So, longest introduction ever that didn’t even relate to this post at all, and sorry for the overuse of brackets!

So, today I’m going to be giving you my goals for Christmas, but really December, for 2016. A lot of it might seem a bit boring to you guys, but I have seen people doing this over the blogosphere so I thought’d I’d jump on the bandwagon and do it too!

xmas ornament goals cover.jpg

Blogmas:

My first goal for Christmas is blogmas, and to keep up with it.  Last year I had promised to keep up with it and I did about three posts in total, maybe a little more.  Whilst I have missed one day already, I hope that I won’t be missing too many in the future and that I can keep blogmas up all December.  I hope you’re all enjoying blogmas as well!

School:

Of course we don’t go to school for too long in December because we have the Christmas holidays which start at the end of next week! Only six more days until I break up from school, I’m counting down the days!  However, I have my last week filled with assesments and tests, and I do want to actually do good on them.  I can’t promise anything to myself for maths, because my ability for that is shocking, but for English, Physics and Biology I would like to actually try and score well.

Festivity:

Of course December is the time for Christmas and all things festive, and I am going to be embracing that throughout the rest of December!  I want to go on festive walks and take pretty Christmas photos.  I’m going to do some Christmas baking – I’ve even made an unimpressive Christmas cake at school which I will possibly do a blog post on – so if you want to see a post on that then please do tell!  I’m going to order my Christmas jumper tonight and everything will be wonderfully festive.  Christmas yay!


Those were my three main Christmas goals, what are yours?  Leave me a comment!

Soph xx

8 thoughts on “My Goals: Christmas 2016

Leave a Reply

