Christmas Room Tour 2016

Hi guys!

5th December

Today I’m doing a post all about what my bedroom looks like around this time of year!  I’ve had my tree up since the middle of November, much to my families embarrassment.  I love Christmas and so my room tends to be transformed into my own little winter wonderland, and I’m especially in love with it this year as I’ve got a full sized tree, albeit a thin one, because I can fit it in my new bedroom.  I hope you enjoy looking at my room decor for Christmas, and that it inspires you to decorate your bedroom!

Christmas rm tour cover.jpg

Okay so starting at my door, I’ve got this snowman hanging from the handle. I love this because it’s like the festivities start at my door, and you’re essentially entering a little Santas Grotto from there on in.  I’m not sure where this is from, as my Grandma gave me it so it could be a good few years old!

IMG_3797.JPG

On my wardrobe doors, which are just to the right of my door, I have a hanging star made up of little bells.  This was on my aunties Christmas tree one year and I really loved it, so she sent me one in the post.  I therefore do not know where it is from but I’m sure you can find one like it pretty much anywhere.

img_3799

On the wall across from my wardrobe I have a piece of twine with Santa pegs on it hanging Christmas pictures I found on pinterest.  I love this because I always see it just as I walk into my bedroom and it makes me feel all Christmassy and lovely!  The twine and pegs are from Tesco and I got them last year.

Next up in the corner by my window is my tree!  I am in love with it this year, it’s a 5″6 tree from Tesco and I love it!  I’ve got loads of decorations on it and fairy lights.  The big red ones are from sainsburys, the mottled glass effect heart and onion shaped ones (?) were from Wilko and the rest I’m not sure as they are quite old.

img_3791

Here are a few of my favourite decorations on it:

 

The Reindeer one is from a local garden centre as is the Santa holding the star, and I love them both, especially the Santa, he is very special.  The other Santa is really lovely but it was a gift and I’m not sure where it’s from.

Onto my bedside table, I’ve got an advent calendar from my Dad’s work, and a really old snowglobe.  Next to it I have a costa Christmas cup with a hand cream and some of my most often worn jewellery e.g my watch and some hair bobbles for tying my hair up when I sleep.  There is also my Yankee Candle in the scent Christmas Eve in my mouse holder which is so cute.  I always get Christmas eve around Christmas it’s my favourite scent!img_3785

img_3787

Next up moving onto my dresser I’ve got my big advent calendar from Cadburys and some Santa Russian dolls which are really cute.

img_3790

I also have this robin hung up on my wall.

img_3788


So I hope you enjoyed seeing what some parts of my room look like around Christmas.  Would you guys like a room tour in the new year?  Leave me a comment if you would!

Soph xx

3 thoughts on “Christmas Room Tour 2016

Leave a Reply

