October Favourites

Hi guys!

I’m shocked at how fast October went, but almost glad because that means Christmas is almost here!  I personally love November because everyone starts getting so festive and everyone seems so happy.  Anyway, I wont ramble on about how the year is almost over, I’ll just get going!

First up I have my Rimmel London Kate Moss lipstick in shade 30.   This lipstick is the most amazing autumn-winter colour ever, it’s the perfect berry red that suits all types of skin.  It goes on smoothly, and has a semi-matte to matte finish, and it stays on amazingly.  The only downfall I have about this is that it doesn’t wear off perfectly, it leaves the middle of your lips with nothing yet the outside of your lips remain this dark red which isn’t every attractive, however it does last you a good 6 hours so you should be fine!  Buy it here

 

 

Next up is my favourite nude nail polish ever! It’s the Avon Nailwear Pro + but I’m not sure of the shade. It’s a gorgeous sandy nude though which is dark enough for autumn without being too summery nude.  The application is gorgeous, albeit a bit thin but I don’t mind the fact that it needs a couple of coats.  It lasts really well and does dry pretty fast too!

img_3316

Last but not least, I don’t have a beauty product for you but actually a TV show.  I love love love British dramas and things, especially when they are funny and feature people around my age (take for instance The Inbetweeners, one of my favourite TV shows ever), so when I found Skins on Netflix I was very excited to start watching it.  After about two episodes I managed to fall in love with every single character and watched two seasons in two days! I’m now well into season three and even though it’s a new generation of characters, it’s still as funny as hell and really entertaining.  You don’t have to have Netflix either, it’s on all 4 catch up, so if you want to watch it you should definitely check it out!

2072251217a6595343119l1


So, I know that was a short one from me, but I hope you enjoyed it.  I would especially recommend you watched skins, it is one of the best things to come out of TV ever!

Soph xx

6 thoughts on “October Favourites

  1. Skins!!! Yes still to this day I rewatch this!! Alot of people will complain about series 5&6 as they are again a different generation with none of the original cast from 1,2,3or 4 but they are wrong lol!!! 5&6 were so beautiful and well written and the characters were still relatable!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

