Weekend Morning Routine

Hi guys,

Today I’m going to be sharing with you everything I tend to do on a morning on the weekends to get ready.  When I took these pictures I was actually heading out into town with my friends, so I thought it would be the perfect time to do a morning routine!

weekend-morning-routine-cover

♡ My alarm wakes me up at 9am, which I find is a good time as it isn’t crazily early but then again it isn’t the middle of the afternoon!  Today though, my parents were awake from about 8:30am and so they woke me up anyway.  I usually sit on my phone for fifteen minutes to half an hour when my alarm goes off, clearing my notifications and sending streaks out on snapchat.

♡ After I’ve been on my phone, I’ll get up and go get some breakfast.  Usually I’ll have toast or a cereal bar/breakfast bar because I really don’t like cereal!  Today I had a Go Fruity Bakes bar and some apple juice.  I watched Alfie’s new vlog whislt I ate this!!

img_2847

♡ After my breakfast I go back to my room and into my ensuite to have a shower. If my bed isn’t made (which it usually isn’t after I’ve gotten out of it!) and if my cat hasn’t already pounced on it (which she usually has) then I’ll make it.  In the shower I’ll wash my hair, wash my body, exfoliate and wash my face – am I the only one who washes their face in the shower??

img_2848

These are the products which I use.  I love the Zoella body scrub, I’d really recommend it!

♡ After my shower, I’ll go dry my hair.  Today I decided to put some curls in it as I was going out and my hair always looks a bit better when it is curled!

♡ Before doing my makeup, I’ll do my skincare routine which is now really simple: toning my face and moisturising it.  I washed and scrubbed my face in the shower so it’s a really good time saver!  If you want to see an in depth version of my skincare routine then you can check out this post.

♡ Afterwards, I’ll get changed and do my makeup.  Depending on how much time I want to spend on my makeup, I’ll generally just wear a basic face (concealer, powder, blush and bronzer) and then go a little heavier on the eyes using my Too Faced Chocolate Bar.  My lips usually stay quite neutral, I’ll wear a nude-brown colour which I especially love in September on the run up to Autumn!  If you want a tutorial on this makeup, leave a comment and I can do one for you guys! Also sorry you can’t see anything very well, I’m not totally to grips with decent eyeshadow photos!

 


So, that was my morning routine for the weekends!  Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed, I’ll see you Wednesday.  What is your favourite thing that you do on a morning?

Soph xx

20 thoughts on “Weekend Morning Routine

Leave a Reply

