High End Makeup Collection

Hi guys!

Today (after a week, which was my back to school down time before I begin my Saturday/Wednesday blogging schedule, which I’m starting today) I’m bringing you an overveiw of all my high end makeup!  Compared to some people, I really don’t have much at all.  Compared to some people, you may think I have a lot.

high-end-makeup-collection

Firstly I have my MAC Mineralise Skin Finish Foundation. Now, don’t kill me for saying this but I really don’t like MAC foundations.  I feel like they always make me look a bit spotty, and there are drugstore equivalents which are honestly better, and for a fraction of the £30.00 price tag!  And, there are probably many better high end foundations also.  I do use this sometimes, however when I do I always want to revert back to my drugstore foundations.  When I have used this up, I won’t buy another.  I also have always had bad experinces at MAC counters/stores, and that never makes me feel happy about whatever I’m buying.

mac-foundation

Next up is my Benefit Watts Up.  I love benefit – all their proucts are amazing quality, and the packaging is to die for!  Watts up gives an amazing, bronzed, glowing highlight which is especially amazing in the summertime.  In the winter I don’t use it as much as I prefer cooler, more white/pink highlights however for the summer this is great.  The only part I dislike so to say, is the sponge, which I rarely use as it seems a bit flimsy, however some people may like it – I prefer to use my own sponge.watts-up-closed

Next up is another Benefit product; Stay Don’t Stray.  My most recent high end purchase which I got in the duty free in Ibiza.  Honestly, I love this product.  It is a primer for concealer and eyeshadow (concealer unde the eyes) and I use it daily.  I encorporated it into my routine as soon as I got it and will be buying another when it runs out! It has such a creamy formula.  It’s also great for when I’m feeling lazy as the coverage is amazing so I can just use it in replacement of undereye concealer.

Next up is my baby, my one and only Too Faced Chocolate Bar.  I love Too Faced products, especially the eyeshadows!  If you’re ever going to buy any high end makeup, I would always reccomend you invest in an eyeshadow palette as they last so long and you can create so many looks with them!  I use my Chocolate Bar daily and I am hoping to get the Semi-Sweet for christmas!

Last up is my Clinique lipstick in the shade All Heart.  I got two of these full sized lipsticks given to me a few years ago for being ‘good whilst my mum chose her skincare’ by the shop assistant.  I think they possibly underestimated my age a little, but none the less I was delighted to get them! Both lipsticks are still going strong now!  I use these whenever I want an everyday red that is going to last me all day and give me a load of moisture too!  The colour is on the pinkier side of red, which is good for me as I feel pinkier tones work better with my skin.  The formula is veyr creamy and moisturising, and still manages to last all day.


So that’s all the high end makeup I have.  I hope you enjoyed todays post.  If any of you have any high end makeup, what is it and what is your favourite?

Soph xx

 

29 thoughts on “High End Makeup Collection

  1. I think it’s best to start small, really investing in stuff you like. Collections tend to grow and it’s much better to have a few things you love rather than a bunch of stuff you’re “meh” about.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, OMG just got the two faced chocolate bar palette for christmas – already IN LOVE! I so agree with everything you’ve said, especially about the Mac Foundation, it has never sat well on my skin, especially with other makeup!
    I’ve just written a blog post on New Years Resolutions that I’d love you to check out if you have time
    CrowdedVlogger xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’ll love the too faced palette – it’s amazing! I’ve ordered sweet peach so stick around if you want a review on that coming very soon!! Mac foundations aren’t nice at all, and they test on animals which is really sad. I’d love to check it out xx!

      Like

Leave a Reply

