Aussie Hair Review!

Hi guys!

Today I’m here with a review on Aussie hair care products.  Before I get into this post I just want to say that I went back to school today (yesterday for you guys but whatever) and it wasn’t as painful as I thought it would be – getting up at 6:30am only took its toll half way through double geography, when I realised that it in fact is painful to get up so early!  I also have a new posting schedule: every Saturday & Wednesday at 6pm (GMT) you can expect a new blog post from me!  And I have loads planned and efficiently written in a diary so I will try my hardest not to deviate from this plan.  Also, another quick thing before I start the post properly, my two lovely friends Becca & Jaz both have blogs now!  I urge you to go follow them both – Jaz’s blog is here (she does amazing book reviews & Wattpad recommendations which you’ll all love!  And she’s generally just a pretty much wonderful human so you should just follow her because of that!!) and Becca’s blog is here (Bex’s blog is really new like yesterday new, but while she hasn’t posted much yet I happen to know of a fantastic blog post coming up soon which you’ll love and she’s a lovely person so you need to follow her for all things lovely!)


Now, actually into the post!  Today I’m reviewing some Aussie hair care.  I love Aussie’s hair care, it never fails to make my hair feel amazingly soft, lightweight and smell amazing!

Aussie Haircare Review Cover

Starting with the Aussie Miracle Shine Shampoo (purchase it here).  This has Australian ginseng extract and pearl powder in it to ‘re-ignite your hairs shine’.  Okay, so I haven’t ever smelt ginseng before (how do I pronounce that? Is it like gin-sing?  I mean I don’t need to know but how?) but oh my god do I want to smell it daily.  Seriously, the smell of this shampoo is amazing.  The smell of the whole range is amazing as they all have the same ginseng scent.  It smells kind of citrus-y, kind of sweet, and really refreshing.  It has a gorgeous silky consistency and it lathers really well which I think is so important in a shampoo because you don’t want to have to use loads of product for the shampoo to actually do it’s job.  It always makes my hair feel so thick as im washing it (my hair is really thin, so this is such a new phenomenon to me!) and it makes my en suite smell so amazing! It definitely does an amazing job at making my hair shiny and swishy and gorgeous.  I’m honestly obsessed with this shampoo.

img_2749

Next up is the Aussie Miracle Shine Conditioner (purchase it here).  This stuff smells just as amazing as the shampoo, with that amazing ginseng smell which I will be shoving all over my house in all possible ginseng forms.  This makes my hair so bloody soft and shiny.  Not only soft and shiny, but I feel like it really locks in the scent so I *feel* like my hair is swishing about and smelling amazing.  I would really recommend this range to everyone who wants their hair to smell nice and look amazing!

img_2750

Lastly, I have the Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Shine Deep Treatment (purchase it here).  This is a deep treating hair mask which you put on after you shampoo, leave on for three minutes then wash out.  It is the best time saver ever. Because it takes literally three minutes for your hair to feel like you’ve just stepped out from a hairdressers, there’s no reason not to do it every time you see the bottle (I may be a little guilty of this…)!  I always use conditioner after I’ve washed this out because my hair can get really knotty so I really like to extra-soft it (wow what impeccable language) but you don’t need conditioner at all after you’ve used this because it just makes your hair so soft.  Plus, ginseng is now my life and this seriously smells so good and so strong – stronger than the shampoo & conditioner!


Overall, I would really recommend these products and if you need a boost of softness and silkiness to your hair, you must try them!

Have you ever tried anything from Aussie?  How did you like it?  Have you ever/will you be trying these?

See you on Wednesday!

Soph xx

7 thoughts on “Aussie Hair Review!

Leave a Reply

