School Supplies Haul 2016

Hi guys!

Before I start I want to apologise for not blogging.  The whole blogging each day this summer was working well, I missed a couple of days here and there but overall I seemed to be getting more posts out to you guys more often.  Now, I slacked totally but I’ve been super hectic, I saw my best friend who came down from Yorkshire to visit me for a couple of days, I’ve been out with some new friends and have generally just been enjoying my summer.  Now, it’s my last full week of summer holidays and I feel as though it has gone too fast, I’m not ready to start year 10 and begin the sad process which are my GCSEs, and don’t even remind me about all the food tech coursework I’ve been putting off all summer (screams and dies internally).

Anyway, now that long and sad explination and apology is out of the way, we can move on to what this post is really all about! A school supplies haul.  Granted there isn’t too much and it isn’t that exciting, but I hope it could help you all get some inspiration for what you need!  Also, I’ll be posting every day a new back to school style post for this week, and then after that I’l be posting a couple of times every week which I will explain to you in some other post down the line.


First up, I’m not going to include my bag or any other things such as pencil cases, as they will be in a seperate post to this and if I showed you them now it would basically become a two-in-one post, which isn’t something I want to do!

img_2439

First up I have this Pukka Pad from Wilko, which was about £2.50-£3.00 I think.  As you can see there are already some subjects written in the tabs as this is where I will be keeping most of my revison type notes for each subject.  Does anyone know if you can purchase extra paper to fill pukka pads, as I just would like to add that little more paper in the sections.  Anyway, this is in a yellow and pink dotted print (not two colours I would usually go for but there was this variation and then some other weird colours, but I don’t mind it too much) and I will get a lot of use out of it probably (in the hopes that I might actually do revision….).

img_2444

Next is this Steadtler rubber (or eraser, sorry to everyone from America who just laughed at me because I mentioned something that isn’t an eraser!) which was £1.oo for a pack of two, and I gave my brother the second one.  I figured I’d just buy like a 20p rubber/eraser from somewhere but then I saw these and thought they’d last longer and do a better job at rubbing things out.  So yes, a rubber.

img_2441

I then got some highligjters for £1.50.  These are the thin ones by Stabilo, and I usually use the square blocky chunky ones but figured these would take up a lot less room in my pencil case and still give me a good four colours to go off when choosing to highlight things.

img_2440

I then got these pens from wilko for 75p.  I figured they were cheap, and when they had all ran out I’d just replace them since they’re so cheap.  But from writing with some already, I can safely say these are the best pens I have ever written with, they are so smooth and gel like but they do smudge a little so I do have to be careful when writing with them.

img_2477

You may wonder what this is and why it has been taken from such a weird angle, but this was a 50p block of post it notes from Morrisons, which are all in varying colours as the weird photograph angle shows.  I always find post it notes quite useful to revise from when they’re stuck in random places around my room and I can keep reading them when I walk past.

img_2443

This sharpner is from Maped, it came in a pack of three in green and blue which my brother has, and the pink one which I have.  I think they were about 50p which is pretty good.  These are from Wilko.

img_2473

This six pack of mechanical pencils was £1.00 from Morrisons.  They have amazing colours and they look so cute (coloured pencil grips and rubbers on top/erasers) and they’re actually surprisingly good quality.

img_2471

Here we have a simple 50p ruler from Wilko.  It’s 30cm and while it doesn’t fit in my penicl case I can just keep it in my school bag and if I need to draw an extra long line I’ll use my extra long ruler.  Simple.

img_2472

Next up are my favourite ever pens, no joke.  These are £1.00 from Morssions and while they run out at the speed which I write (insanley fast, by the way) they write so nicely I will just replace them.  Honestly, buy some, use some, and be happy.  Plus they come in blue and black so whatever your school requires, you have!

img_2474

Lastly, I figured I’d get some Blu Tac, this was about £1.00 I think.  I mean this will probably be useful to stick things on walls and take some in my pencil case to model into little shapes in class (I do not do this for I am a good student this is not something I have ever done.  Listen in class).


So, thanks for reading guys!  What is your favourite or most essential school supply you buy every year?

Soph xx

9 thoughts on “School Supplies Haul 2016

  1. Loved your haul! And I’m going into year 10 aswell and I’m actually quite scared because of GCSEs😅 Also, Sainsbury’s does refill pads and so does Wilkinson. They are a lot cheaper there but tesco is having a sale for stationary. Good luck with year 10 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

