NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Review

Hi Guys!!

So firstly let me just apologise for not blogging for three days, I couldn’t be bothered.  Anyway, today I’m here with a review of the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream.  NYX is a brand previously unavailable in the UK, but which has been creeping over from America and we can now find in most Boots stores across the country.  I’m so glad that NYX has been introduced to the UK, because it sells amazing makeup for reasonable prices.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Cover

I’m reviewing the Soft Matte Lip Cream in shade 11, Milan.  This shade looks like a muted pink through the packaging, yet is a bolder, richer shade of pink in formula.  It is sold for £5.50 and you can buy it here.

The Formula:

The formula is not at all drying, it is very creamy as the name suggests.  It does not dry my lips, and looks nice when applied, not clinging to dry patches of the lip as some liquid lipsticks do.  It is very thick, having an even coverage which coats the entire lip. It glides on to the lips easily, and does not set into cracks or fine lines, which makes it really easy to remove.

Pigmentation: 

The colour is highly pigmented, as you can see in the swatch below (excuse my ugly freckly hand).  It is very bright and covers the whole lip evenly.

img_2617

Packaging:

I really love the packaging.  I think it’s really good quality and looks quite expensive.  I love the matte lid, as it is obviously very similar to the finish of the product. The writing on the bottle is not too in your face, however it adds a really nice touch as it tells you briefly about the product.

img_2614

Overall I would recommend buying the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream.  It is an amazing product and with so many shades there will definitely be one to suit you.   The only bad thing I would have to say about the shade Milan is that it is very bright Barbie pink and therefore is not very versatile.  I would recommend a more neutral shade like Copenhagen. It also dries very quickly, which is a good thing that lots of liquid lipsticks lack.


Do any of you have any NYX products? Can you recommend some I should be getting next time I’m near a NYX counter?

Hope you enjoyed!

Love Soph xx

13 thoughts on “NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Review

    1. That’s so sad because literally it’s so good. I’m looking for a matte black (without having to spend like 3million on the Kylie one…) but you know my face is a bit too busy (freckles and shit) for black lips I don’t know. And also, you just have to be honest sometimes don’t you, I really couldn’t be bothered😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

