What I Got For My Fourteenth Birthday!

Hi guys!

As a lot of you are aware, yesterday was my birthday and I turned fourteen! I had an amazing day shopping in Bath with my mum, after opening my presents in the morning and all my cards! I really love everything I got and in true tradition, I decided to share it with you!  I’d really like to thank all of you (and yesterday I did a small post but I’ll do it again), I’m so insanely greatful to celebrate my birthday with so many friends on the internet I never expected to make!!  Especially thanks to Alanna who made a post, you’re amazing!!

What i got for my 14th birthday

So, starting with the main present I got, which was from my Mum and Dad.  THEY GOT ME A NEW LAPTOP!!  To be fair, I knew this was coming, because I helped my Mum (and Dad, but really my Mum chooses everything for my birthday!) choose it so she knew the right one.  It’s the best thing ever.  My old laptop was three years old, and while I still use it to play Sims on, I can leave it under my bed now safe in the notion that a brand new, shiny laptop is waiting on my desk to run so fast and not be all old and decrepid!

img_2582

So yes, there is my laptop thriving with it’s lovely watermelon background – you can get the background on my pinterest, it is linked within my lockscreens board!

Up next are all the presents I got from my friends.  I’m super greatful they got me these and they didn’t have to, but all the presents are so lovely.

I recived this gorgeous notice board full with pictures of my friends and myself!  Its so cute and matches my decor 100%!

img_2584

I also got this mug, which epitomises me! It also came with Dreamies, my cats favourite treats inside of it!!

img_2592

Next was two gorgeous bath bombs which I have used already, they smell amazing and made my skin so soft.  Plus, the first one looks like you could eat it!

 

I also got this owl ornament which looks gorgeous on my dresser and holds my fairylights in place perfectly!

img_2583

With this also came the Zoella Scrubbing Me Softly body scrub, which is amazing, and a cat teddy because everyone knows I’m obsessed with cats.

img_2591

I also got this adorable boofle mug which is so cute as I literally collect boofle things, this was perfect!  Plus, I don’t have enough cute mugs anyway!

The nailpolish by Barry M I mentioned in this post comes next, alongside a gorgeous hand cream and shower wash from the body shop!  They are so nice & the hand cream is the perfect size to keep in my school bag.

Last from my friends is a GORGEOUS scrapbooking kit from Cath Kidston.  I can’t wait to start this scrapbook, if you’d like to see any posts about scrapbooking then I’d be more than happy to do some! However, the picture I took won’t upload for whatever reason, and I don’t have enough time to figure it out!! But if I ever do a post on it, you’ll see it then.

A lot of these presents came with chocolate, which I’d show you but it’s currently being digested in my stomach :\

So, up next is the few items I got with my birthday money.  The money I got from family and friends came to a total of £150.00, yet I only spent £30.00 of it yesterday in Bath!  I always save lots of my birthday money for the winter months, as I find buying clothes in August is always quite pointless because A, its never warm anyway, and B, I’d rather wait to buy something nice for winter versus a top I’m going to wear for about five more weeks!

img_2595

Firstly is this top from Topshop.  It’s one of their cropped vest tops, its ribbed material and really strecthy and comfy.  Alone, this was £6.00 however I got two for £10.00 in a deal. My other one is gray and looks just like this, but I’m wearing it now and I couldn’t be bothered to take pictures to show you.

img_2593

Jack Wills had a sale on, and while I wanted to spend loads in there on summery tops, I refrained and instead got this gorgeous makeup bag which I am actually going to use as this years pencil case.  It was £6.50, and it is very spacious inside.

img_2594

In superdrug there was a three for two deal on Aussie products, so I took advantage of it.  I bought a shampoo, conditioner and hair treatment.  I have tested them all out this morning and can 100% say they smell amazing and made my hair so smooth!

I also got this facemask in superdrug, which I again tried today and I found out that I loved it and would definitely repurchase.  I also got these makeup wipes by St. Ives.


I believe that concludes it for everything I got for my birthday! Now the fact that theres money sloshing about in my bank waiting to be spent this winter means lots of hauls, I have a collective summer haul to be going up also at the end of summer when I’ve bought everything, so watch out for that.

Again, one huge thank you to everyone who wished me happy birthday, left me comments or tweeted me.  You’re amazing!  Thank you to everyone who got me gifts or money and cards, I appreciate everything.

Love Soph xx

7 thoughts on “What I Got For My Fourteenth Birthday!

Leave a Reply

