Donkey Walk 

Hi guys! 

Yesterday I went on a walk, just around where I live, and there were loads of cute things I found when I looked a little further and went on a bit of an explore.  Today, I thought I’d share them with you! 

The walk was about two miles around my village and the next one, but I found a really cute bridge, some donkeys (we already knew about these but it was great meeting them!) and took some pretty pictures. 


This is one of the donkeys we saw.  As you can see, they’re pretty friendly!  That rouge side hand is my brother, Alex, stroking them.  They followed us all down the field and they were always looking for a stroke! My brother loved them, we could hardly get him away from them.  


You can sort of see the second donkey here.  I love donkeys, they always look like they’re smiling – so cute! 

Next up we walked down some stairs into this opening with loads of leaves.  It made me look forward to Autumn so much! The walk we took would be so pretty in Autumn I think. 


I had my shorts on, which makes it a lot less Atumny, and the stray green leaves also ruin that look.  However it was nice to be able to go on a walk and not be freezing! 

Next up was this pretty bridge over a stream/river.  I can never name bodies of water correctly!! It was so cute and picturesque I just had to take some pictures. 


Ignore the legs floating in the picture of the bridge! I had to crop my brother & grandma out.  It was sheltered by trees, as you can see in the second picture of the water.  It’s so pretty and I’m so lucky to have such nice places close to where I live.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post – it’s a bit different to my usual ones.  Leave a comment if you’d like to see more posts about what I get up to in summer! Do you have any really pretty places nearby?

Soph xx

6 thoughts on “Donkey Walk 

Leave a Reply

