My Favourite Nail Polishes

Hi guys!

Sorry about the fact that I’m a little sloppy on the blogging promise at current – my grandparents are over and whilst I want to blog as much as I can, I also want to spend time with them enjoying my summer holidays!  Anyway, blogging daily is really hard – how do you people come up with ideas?  My imagination does not stretch all too far, which is why my posts are so basic.  Is there anything anyone wants to see (PLEASE GIVE ME GOOD IDEAS!!!)??

Anyway, I’ve been getting into painting my nails a lot more often and whilst it sounds odd that I say this, it’s really improved the quality of my nails.  Whether this is because some weird ingredient in my nail polishes absolutely adores my nails and wants to give them good things, or because it stops me from attacking my nails when I’m bored/nervous/bored/any earthly emotion because they’re painted so pretty I do not know. What I can say though, is that my nails are longer & stronger and I am happier.

So, tonight I thought I’d bring you the nail polishes I’ve been using recently.  I really love all these colours and they are really fitting in to the theme I have recently adopted in life (see here).  Anyway, I digress.  Lets get going!

Favourite nail polsiehs

Okay so first up is the Sinful Shine Kylie Range in shade Kreme De La Kreme (Purchase HERE).  I love this shade.  It’s coppery-bronzey and really wearable.  It suits most outfits, and it has hints of glitter throughout.  I often like to top it up with a Barry M nail polish I’m mentioning later.  I think this is the one I wear the most often.

img_2490

Next up is another Sinful Shine Kylie Range in shade Miss Chief (purchase HERE).  This shade is a really pastely pink, and I really think it suits summer very well.  The only downside which makes me wear it a little less is the fact that the consistency is quite thick and gloopy and you can peel it off very easily.  Its quite disappointing compared to the quality of the other Kylie nail varnishes.

img_2491

This is the Barry M Molten Metals in shade Copper Mine (purchase it HERE).  Firstly, the name of this caught me right away, it’s such a perfect name for the shade.  I love how the bottle lid reflects the texture of the nail polish in a way.  This shade is coppery, but on the darker side, which I like because it’s not as verging on rose gold (don’t get me wrong I LOVE rose gold).  I wear this really often, and I’ve not had it for long.

img_2493

Last is another Barry M nail polish which is quite old.  I can’t seem to find it online, in any shops or even on the Barry M website.  This is very sad because this is one of my favourite nail polishes.  It’s basically a top coat with chunky glitter in, but the glitter is gold and pink and silver but it all blends together and when the light hits it, it goes copper, rose gold, silver, gold and pink all at once.  It is stunning.  I often layer this over all the polishes mentioned here, and many others I haven’t.  It’s also perfectly okay to wear it alone on bare nails, it looks like you’ve taken a long time placing all this glitter on your nails when actually you just painted them really quickly!

img_2494


Thank you so much for reading guys!  I hope you enjoyed – what are some of your favourite nail polishes?  My birthday is coming up and I really would like to grab some new things!

As always, make sure you like, comment and follow my blog if you aren’t already! If you have any post suggestions I’m more than thankful because this posting every day gets really very draining on my backup post ideas!!

Soph xx

Twitter Pinterest InstagramWe Heart ItTumblrPrevious Post

6 thoughts on “My Favourite Nail Polishes

Leave a Reply

