Monthly Favourites: July 2016

Hi guys!

I’m sorry I haven’t blogged for two days, but on Friday I had my birthday party and yesterday my Grandparents arrived and they’re here for the week until my birthday.  Today I’m bringing you my monthly favourites, seen as it is the last day of July!

monthly fave july

So, first up is fairy lights – a weird one, I’ll admit, but a favourite none the less.  I’ve been trying to  make my room more cosy, and, less white (if you know my room you know it’s entirely white, all of it – apart from a weird unpainted patch on the wall, soon to be painted) and I figured that overloading on fairy lights was the only way to do so.  I already had some white lights around my canopy over my bed, but I added to the room with these from Primark – they were only £2.50 & I love them.  They sit on my dresser and they’re on a copper wire.  If you saw my Room Decor Wishlist then you’ll know I’m making my room all things copper and this is just leading me in the right direction.

img_2480

Next up is this candle from Primark which was only £1.00 and smells so summery.  I always associate candles with winter but this one, Honey & Orchid, is sweet and floral and summery.  I love it so much and the scent is really strong when burned.

img_2481

My only makeup product is the Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick, which I did a review on here.  I’ve been wearing this none stop for the whole month.  It’s appropriate for every occasion, every makeup look.  It’s not drying and the colour payoff is gorgeous.

img_2483

Last but not least is Gossip Girl.  I don’t stop watching this, which is probably really bad for me but I’ve been at it a few months & I really do love it.  I’m actually watching it now, and I was watching it at 3am this morning.  Does that express a severe love?

gg.jpg


Thanks for reading everyone!  Hope you enjoyed – what are your favourites for the month?

Soph xx

9 thoughts on “Monthly Favourites: July 2016

Leave a Reply

