Whats In My Beach Bag 2016

Hi guys!

Today I’m bringing you a post all about what I take to the beach with me.  I love the beach, but I hate sand, which if you think about it completely contradicts loving the beach (you’re weird, stop).  I just hate getting sand stuck to me, its in all the places I don’t want it to be.  It shoves itself into the pockets of my clothes and I don’t even know how! But then I hate pebbly beaches – you really can’t win.  When I do go to the beach though, I like to maximise the fun potential there, whether it’s abroad or in England.

whats in my beach bag

So, this is my beach bag.  It’s from Jack Wills and I bought it in the sale for £6.50.  You can purchase it here.  I love it because it really reminds me of the sea, with the oars and the rope on it.  It’s very nautical and I think very beach appropriate.  It’s a great size, and when I’m not using it at the beach (which lets be honest is most of the year through, because when is the weather that good that we get to go to the beach in England) I use it for PE at school, it fits my kit perfectly along with extras, if that gives you a decent idea of what it can hold!

img_2419

The first, and most important thing in my bag when I go to the beach is suncream.  Suncream is essential, especially if you burn quickly or don’t even tan at all, just burn (queue me).  Suncream will protect you from the sun, which, even if you don’t feel it, is harming your skin.  You should always always always wear it on hot days.  Even if, like me, you hate the feeling of it, you must wear it.  In England we probably don’t need factor fifty and the likes, so I opt for a factor thirty highest, but usually twenty or fifteen.  Most foundations are made with SPF so if you’re wearing makeup, you’ll be partially protected!

img_2424

Next up is my little Zoella purse.  It’s such a cute pouch for within any bag and is a really handy size to hold anything you need in it!  Mine just has my beauty essentials in it.  First, hand sanitizer, because I can’t deal with having germs on my hand or around me, or if I’d got sticky hands from an icecream or something, I’d be really glad of the hand gel!  The scent is Peach, and it smells very summery!  Next up I have some hair bobbles in there, as if i’m going in the sea or even in general on a hot day, I usually want my hair out of waters way.  Sun is hot, and faces get sweaty and oily – to combat that I bring powder and a brush, in this case Maybelline Matte Me which is amazing at combating oily skin and setting any makeup into place.  My eyelashes are a massive part of my makeup routine, so I’ll use my Maybelline Great Lash to touch them up and add length whenever I need to – plus, the packaging is so summery in bright pink and lime green!  My lips tend to get quite dry in the heat, so lip balm is essential – this Zoella one smells just like fruit and gives a gorgeous pink tint to your lips whilst still being really moisturising.

img_2422

Next up I have my sunglasses – what would a beach bag be without sunglasses! Mine are big, black and perfect for blocking out the sun.  I got them from H&M, but I can’t find them on the website so they may be out of stock.  Apologies for the sunlight issues in this image, you simply cannot trust English weather to let you take nice photos.

img_2425

I always take reading material to the beach with me. Whether this be a magazine or a book, I can’t go without something to read!  At the moment I’m reading fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and I’m loving it.  I find it a bit slow going at some points but on the whole its a great book & has such a pretty cover!  I’m happy to do a review when I’ve finished?

img_2420

Last up are my headphones.  I often listen to music on my phone at the beach, and if I’m not playing it through the bluetooth speaker then I listen to it in my head, through earphones.  These are just the apple ones which come with my phone, and I feel so smart that I know how to properly wrap them into the case (believe me, it took about five hours and 50,000 youtube videos to understand how).

img_2423

Items that go in my beach bag, or on my person that are not photographed would be things like a bikini, my flip flops (my trusty Havianas are my go to pair), of course a cute beach towel, a beach cover up and any other essential things that I feel I want at the beach!

Thanks for reading!  If you’re not already, you should follow me because I’m posting every day this summer, meaning you get daily content from me at 8pm every night!  Please leave any post suggestions you fancy me doing, I’m willing to do anything because posting every day takes inspiration that I don’t have.

What are your beach bag essentials?  Are they different to mine, or the same?

Soph xx

4 thoughts on “Whats In My Beach Bag 2016

Leave a Reply

