My Summer Skincare Routine

Hi guys!

Today I’m bringing you my skincare routine for Summer.  I tend to not change the products I use too much from season to season however I change moisturisers and face wash quite often.  I’ve done a skincare routine on my blog before I think but it was an older post and most of my older posts are pretty bad quality and I’m not very proud of them.

summer skincare routine

First I cleanse my face with the Simple Purifying Cleanser.  This is a lotion you apply with cotton wool and I really love it because it’s very moisturising.  It helps with dry skin a lot, which I used to have a problem with but now I don’t!img_2396

Next, I remove my eye makeup.  I tend to wear a lot of mascara, and quite often heavy eye shadow.  I need something really powerful to remove the makeup, yet without being too abrasive to my eyes.

Most of the time I use the simple eye makeup removing liquid and the eye makeup removing lotion.  I like both of these because they don’t affect my vision, and they generally do a good job at removing my makeup.  If my makeup is being particularly stubborn, I tend to use the No7 beautiful skin cleansing oil.  This is highly moisturising and makes eye makeup slip off very easily but makes your vision cloudy and blurred for like 20 minutes and so I might not recommend it for that reason.

Next up I head to the sink and wash my face.  I’ll tie back my hair in a very ugly, miss trunchball style messy bun and use the Simple Refreshing Facial Wash Gel.  I really like this because it’s a gel, it foams really easy but is weirdly cooling to the face.  I find it really helps to reduce spots and also removes any leftover traces of makeup.  I like to use warm water for this because it opens my pores and really lets the cleanser do its job.  Next I use the Neutrogena Blackhead Eliminating face scrub.  This removes all the dead skin and leaves your face feeling baby soft!

img_2395

After this, I tone my face with the Nivea Refreshing Toner which you can see I’m pretty much all out.  I love this toner.  Toner is so important, I feel like so many people forget this step because it just seems a bit useless, but it really isn’t.  It’s super cooling and refreshing but also helps to even out any dark or red patches in your skin.

img_2398

Finally, I moisturise using the Simple Hydrating Light Moisturiser.  I really love this moisturiser for summer because its light so not only does it not feel too thick under makeup, it still feels like a thick moisturiser doing a great job.  I’d change this in the winter to a thicker, more targeted to dry skin moisturiser.  It’s really important to keep your lips moisturised too, even in summer.  I use the Palmers Cocoa Butter lip balm – really cheap but the best lip balm I ever tried by miles.  If I’m spotty that day I apply some of the Tea Tree Witch Hazel Spot Wand from Boots (cheap and effective).  If I’m majorly spotty I’ll apply a thick layer of Sudocreme and leave it to soak overnight. img_2399

That’s all for my skincare routine guys!  I hope you liked it!  What products do you use for your skin, have you got any recommendations?

Soph xx

TwitterPinterestWattpadWe Heart It Tumblr InstagramPrevious Post

10 thoughts on “My Summer Skincare Routine

    1. Yeah well I used to just run around boots picking up everything skincare that I ever saw and at night just whacked it on my face reassuring myself it was doing amazing things – turns out it wasn’t and my skin became really dry & horrible. I refined it down to a short routine and my skin is great now! Apart from the occasional spot it’s all clear💗

      Plus it’s so short it takes literally no time what so ever, meaning I don’t have an excuse to not do it

      Like

Leave a Reply

