March Favourites

Hello April!  While April has already started, I’m doing my March Favourites today as I just haven’t gotten around to it yet, but I have quite a lot of things this month so go grab some food & drinks and get reading!

I’m going to start with skincare & body care products, of which there are three.  You might be surprised that there are no makeup/beauty items in this favourites; I guess I just haven’t tried any that I fell in love with.

Skin & Body Care:

img_1291

Here are my three favourite skincare and body care products I tried this month.  First up we have Neutrogena Visibly Clear Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub.  Now, my skin isn’t really at all black-heady, however, I did need a gentle scrub (which this is) to stop my skin from feeling so dry.  I use this morning and evening and it scrubs my face really gently and has definitely made my skin a lot softer and feel less dry.  Also the packaging is really aesthetically pleasing for me & it matches my moisturiser, which makes me feel very calm.

And next up, is Neutrogena Visibly Clear Oil-Free Moisturiser.  Now, having said I’ve got a scrub to help with dry skin, an oil free moisturiser seems not a good idea, hm? Wrong.  Well, I don’t know medically if it’s wrong but from what I’ve been seeing, wrong. My skin has felt loads more soft and actually more moisturised.  I’m not entirely sure why it does, because generally oil I’m assuming will improve the feeling of dry skin but for me this moisturiser really works.  I’m not sure how to explain it.  Just try it, if your skin sounds like mine try it & I can assure you, you will love it.   Also, it smells really nice like apricots & peaches or something.

Lastly, I have Treacle Moon’s My Coconut Island Body Scrub.  Treacle Moon is a really affordable brand that I have seen in Tesco’s (where I bought this) and I think Boots.  This smells strongly of coconut, and that scent might not be for everyone, and usually coconut isn’t for me but this scent really reminds me of summer & I need that at the moment because I’m just waiting on it’s arrival.  The scrub isn’t too rough but then again it’s not gentle either.  It’s really helped to soften up my skin & because it’s so affordable, I’m sure anyone could benefit from it!

Books:

img_1292

I’ve enjoyed three books this month, the first two being books you can read and the last is a more activity book.

Starting with the Pointless Book 2 by Alfie Deyes, the second half of this blog title!  This book is one of his that I didn’t own and I managed to find it in perfect condition on Ebay at the start of this month for £1.99 & I’ve nearly filled it all in. I just find it a really relaxing thing to do & something to take my mind off of things for a while.

I finished Pretty Little Liars TV show when the last episode aired & I really can’t wait for it to come back, I really enjoyed it.  So, I decided I’d read one of the books in the meantime.  I’ll admit, I do think the TV show is better because that’s what I watched first, I’d accustomed the characters in my head and everyone was different in the book.  For a start, Ezria didn’t feature as much as I’d have liked it to and Aria went out with Noel Kahn instead.  I’ll stop blabbering though.  However, I did love Sara Shepard’d writing style & I liked the storyline itself.  I really enjoyed this book even though I’ve moaned about it, I’d suggest you gave it a read.

Next is a book I’m close to finishing, Matched by Ally Condie.  I have the next book in this series to read too.  This is a dystopian book, based around a ‘society’ which creates all the rules to living.  I’d rather not explain it because it is a long explanation but I would recommend reading it. Ally writes really nicely and she makes the characters really alive.

Clothing:

img_1293

Thank you ever so very much to my Mum who bought me these Adidas Superstars.  They are honestly the comfiest pair of shoes I have ever owned and they literally go with everything I own.  I seriously recommend you buy them if you have shoe issues that you get a pair of these.  Super comfy, really versatile and very much gorgeous.

Gaming:

This is the first time I’ve ever included gaming in my favourites, but you might not know that I’m quite keen on games.  I play both sims 3 & 4 on my laptop & I also play on Playstation 4.  This month I got a new game on playstation, Saints Row IV with the Gat Out Of Hell add on.

img_1295

I’ve really been enjoying this game.  I feel like it combines my favourite aspects of GTA, the free roaming & shopping bit, with the more challenging aspect of missions to be completed.  I also like that you can use cheats and that the missions aren’t all too similar, they vary nicely.  All in all I’m glad I purchased this game & really enjoy playing on it!

Food & Drink:

img_1255

Recently I’ve been visiting Starbucks a bunch more often than I usually do.  I’ve been a few times this month with my friends & also just alone to grab a drink.  I usually get a Frapuccino when I’m in Starbucks but recently I’ve been getting a raspberry and blackcurrant juice blend ice tea and it is amazing.  It’s cold and refreshing and perfect for the run up to summer, and any type of berry goes down well with me, so this completley was my cup of (iced) tea!

img_1254

Next, and last in the whole of my favourites for this month, are these Whitworths Shots.  It’s basically a slim pouch filled with fruit, and I chose cranberries, raisins (though I don’t remember ever tasting raisins) and small white chocolate chunks.  They’re pretty damn good and a really quick, easy snack.


So, thats about all for this blog post.  I know I’d promised to post more regularly in my Easter break but I didn’t live up to that promise as per.  But I will try to post a lot more often as I’m really close (like two followers close) to 100 followers.  To mark my 100 followers, when I get them, I’d like to do a Q&A.  I’m going to do a more official post when I get the 100, but for now I’d like you all to know about this!  If you want to leave me a comment with a question, or tweet me here  I’ll include your question in my post!  Like I said, there will be a more official post but drop me a question!

Bye!

11 thoughts on “March Favourites

    1. Thanks! The shoes were about 45.00 pounds I think, but I’ve got small ish feet (uk 5) so I managed to get them cheaper in the junior section of JD Sports however I think they’re 80.00 in the Women’s section so if you fit into the junior size bracket make sure you buy them from there! Much cheaper, virtually the same shoe, minus the gold tag on the tongue which doesn’t come on the junior shoe! 💋💋

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

