Where Am I

Truthfully, I’m not quite sure.  

I still want to move, yes.  I want a change of scenery from dull, dreary Yorkshire down to fresher, less grey Wiltshire.  But with everything comes doubt, or at least for me this seems the case.  

I’ve been at my new school just over a year now, and I’ve made some amazing friends and gotten rid of all the people who were being a negative influence to my life. The people I have are so important to me and I don’t want to let them go.  Everything now seems so real, and even though I didn’t think this would effect me, it really has done.  I sit on a night and think about how badly I’ll miss my friends & how much they care about me, how much I love them and would do anything for them.  What’s worse, my friends don’t want me to leave and it makes it so hard leaving such caring people behind.

But I waffle, and I’m sure nobody really cares *lauging crying emoji*.

The reason I’m not super active at the moment is because of the reasons mentioned above & that I have tons of school work piling up around me, literally it is suffocating me which is horrible.  I’m tying to dig my way through it, but it’s taking a considerable amount of time. 

Soon though, before the week-end, I’ll be putting up a ‘notebook collection & uses’ post and I’m going shopping on Saturday with my friends so I’ll have a haul post coming up for you I reckon! 

I’ll be back next week, and better than ever.  I just needed a few weeks (partially) away to just think about stuff.

Bye xx

*featured image is mine

20 thoughts on “Where Am I

  1. Aww, I hope everything sorts itself out soon enough! I know how you feel about the homework thing; it happens to me loads, sadly. But hey, it’s school.

    Also, I didn’t know you lived in Yorkshire! I do too!

    Elly x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. preach to schoolwork suffocating! i really wish i’d been here for you more with the move, but a-level deadlines are earlier than im used to and most of my work has to been in the next few works so i’ve been DYING e.e … it must be so hard to leave your friends especially; im not sure how far away there are from your new place, but will you still be able to meet them? BUT OMG HAUL POST YAY

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

