Updates!

So I’m leaving Wiltshire today, which is sad because my god this place is gorgeous, but I’ll be glad to get back to my own bed – I’m a home comforts kind of girl!

The week has flown & I’ve done little school work :/!! My brother has been for his tester days at his private dyslexia school & I have toured a school I’m hoping to move to.  I loved it, and I think I’ll be going there!! While I basically shit my pants the whole way round the tour (they are so nerve wrecking, even after having done it a few times before) I loved the school & how friendly it was.  The headteacher was amazing & she let me fill in an options form for when I go there.  Here’s what has happened with picking my GCSE options so far:

At my current school: business, history, sociology, religion philosophy and ethics and textiles as my reserve. 

At the new school, well sad to say the options were not as good as my school now, and I have to do a language (cries).

At my new school: history, geography, food technology and French. We had to pick a reserve for each subject so I picked: history-geography geography-history food-n/a French-computer science.

The options I’ve got aren’t great & considering I hate French makes me want to cry but history & geography I love, and I cannot cook to save my life.  Oh well, all I care about is coming out with good grades, who cares what I actually got them in!

We viewed some houses this morning and have hopefully found one we like, so if my Brother’s school says he can have a place & my school say they’re 100% sure I get a place, all we have to do is get our current house up on the market and sell it.  

The bedroom in this house we looked at that would be mine was massive.  It wasn’t a loft bedroom but it was sectioned away from the rest of the house by a long corridor to enter the room, and I have an en suite.  It’s all good. 

I know I haven’t been here much recently but please understand my life is hectic, but in the next few weeks I’m planning some super exciting room-y type posts including:

– bedroom decor inspiration 

– DIY room decor 

– MY ROOM TOUR (in photos and possibly trying my hardest to make it artistic *laughs*) 

– dressing table tour/makeup collection 

I don’t know if you’d like to see it, but a desk tour? When I get it really organised and nice (which I’m working on) I’d quite like to do that so comment if you would like to see it! 

Of course I’m not superwoman, and I can’t photograph these all in one day and upload them in the one week.  I want everything to look nice and tidy so preparation and photographing these might take a while but I’m excited! 

And of course, when I move there will also be a room tour! 

Love x

6 thoughts on “Updates!

  1. I took french after learning spanish for two years 😂 stupid school, french isnt that bad I think you’ll learn to like it. I cant wait to see more of your posts. I really hope your brother gets into his school ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

