An Update

So, you’ve not seen me since the 2nd.  I know it isn’t the longest time to wait but I guess I need to explain. 

There’s a heck ton going on in my life right now.  As some of you may know, my brother has recently been diagnosed with ADHD – Atenttion Defecit Hyperactivity Disorder, and he also has Dyslexia (which he was diagnosed with a while back) but has recently been diagnosed with Dyscalculia & Dysgraphia.  With his Dyselxia he finds all English tasks & school really hard & he has a really hard time reading, his Dyscalculia is basically that but on a maths scale, where he finds all aspects of maths very difficult & his Dysgraphia means he has bad handwriting and cannot form letters correctly, he may get them mixed up etc.

Anyway, the current school the both of us go to (while I do love the people there) isn’t wonderful.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s not shocking & the behaviour is pretty good and so is the learning, but it isn’t amazing.  Especially in the SEN (special educational needs) department, it really doesn’t help my brother.  He really needs to go to a school that really caters to his special needs in education & that will help him.  Schools that are specific to dyslexia & other things I have mentioned tend to teach in different ways that are more helpful to an individual with these difficulties in life.  

This is why we are moving.  We’re moving way way down South (I live in the UK, currently north in West Yorkshire) and we’re moving to Wiltshire.  This is a massive change.  I will be changing schools for the 3rd time now, and leaving my friends behind (however I don’t particularly mind because I tend not to get connected to people, I’m oh-so-strange in social situations like that).  I’m leaving everything familiar to me to go live somewhere entirely different.  The accent will be a lot different to mine, and the area will too. 

But I’m really excited! 

We found a school that is really good for my brother.  It’s a private school, but it’ll really help him & I want to help him, so I agreed to move.  I want to move, I want a fresh start knowing nobody! 

Anyway, if I’m not very active at posting on this blog, as I’m sure you’ll understand I’m pretty hectic now, considering different school options for myself & various other things envolved with moving.  I’ll try be on here a lot and I will definitely still be posting, so don’t worry I’m not vanishing!

If anyone can offer me any help, I’d greatly appreciate it.  Where do you guys live? Do any of you live in Wiltshire? Do you have anyone in your family with learning difficulties? I really want to hear back from you guys, I need all the help I can get because obviously I don’t know a single thing about the area!!

Bye! 💗

3 thoughts on “An Update

Leave a Reply

