Monthly Favourites//Collaboration

Hey guys!!

So today I’m brining you a regular, monthly post with a twist. This is my first ever collaborative post!  Today I’m collabing with Alanna from I’m A Galaxy Girl.  Today I’m going to be showing you Alanna’s favourites for January, and also mine.  Make sure you all go check out her blog and follow her, she’s amazing!!

Alanna’s Favourites For January:

img_0329

Green Tea: ‘This is in my favourites because this has been my saviour.  I am suffering with my acid at the moment and I’ve found that green tea has sort of helped.  I don’t like the plain ones, I only like the mango and passion fruit.  I have also found that green tea is helping with my weight loss.’

img_0330

Simple Facial Toner & Cleansing Lotion:  ‘I have heard a lot about the simple brand but never used them until this month.  I have such bad skin but using these has had a huge impact.  The cleansing lotion has really helped my skin and has kept it hydrated and soft.  The facial toner has a weird smell to it but it has helped by keeping my face look refreshed.’

img_0331

Still Perfectly Clear Summer Fruits Water: ‘I have been drinking a lot of water lately and it has really helped my health but I have found that I don’t like drinking plain water.  My favourite seems to be summer fruit flavoured.  I have loads of empty bottles scattered around my room.’

img_0332

Alpen Cherry Bakewell Bars: ‘I struggle to eat breakfast in the morning, I just can’t stomach it, so instead I have taken to eating a “breakfast” bar.  I usually eat special K, but I thought I would try something different.  The bars are chewy but the flavour is strong (which is a good thing).  I have bought myself a few boxes just because they taste so nice.’

img_0333

WordPress: ‘This has never been on my favourites before but that’s because I didn’t have a reason for it to be.  This is now my favourite app, it outshines snapchat and instagram.  I have found that since the beginning of the year, you all seem more interested in my blog and love it.  You are all the reason why I blog.  Whenever I feel stressed or I am bored, I always find myself reading peoples posts and I love it.’

My Crush But Not Crush: ‘Can he be in my favourites?  I call him this because he has a girlfriend but we share a very emotional history.  We kind of hand an argument just before Christmas and we hadn’t spoken until the other day.  He didn’t even want anything.  It was just a simple message to see how I am doing.  It’s the smallest things that he does that just makes my heart melt.  I find myself smiling at the memories I had with him.  I don’t think I would be as happy as I am now without him being a part of my past.’

My Mum: ‘Okay so this should not be included in this post, but tough.  My Mum has been my rock.  I scream and shout at her, I tell her I hate her but she still sticks by me.  I have found that I really do need her.  She has been right by my side throughout my illness, she even slept on the hospital floor because she wouldn’t leave me there on my own.  I have made her cry so many times and I regret it now.  I am so thankful that I have a Mum that will hold my hand through everything.  I mean she literally does hold my hand, especially when walking through a dark alley.’

So that’s Alanna’s January favourites all done!  I’m now going to move on to mine!

Firstly, I have my new phone.  I got my Iphone 6 in silver at the start of the month, and I have to say I really do adore it!  Everything seems so much nicer to view on big screen, and the camera quality is far superior to that of the 5c, which was my old phone.  Also, my WordPress app seems to have sped up, and the typing function no to be crippled with total slowness as it used to be.  I also have this case, which is a mint green mandala pattern.  You can buy this here, but it is an amazing, protective case.

img_0230

Next up I have my favourite round of skincare for this month.  Alanna and I share the same taste in skincare, clearly!  From right to left, this is all by simple and it is nourishing eye makeup remover cream, soothing facial toner, purifying cleansing lotion and micellar cleansing water.  All these products have helped to keep my skin hydrated and moisturised, and protected it from the cold, which it usually takes a nasty blow from.  I have noticed the condition of my skin being better and that it tends not to have breakouts as often.

img_0306

Next is my favourite workout app.  Whilst I don’t workout as often as I’d like to, when I do, the SWORKIT app really helps.  It is free on the app store and is generally so amazing.  It allows you to search through many workouts in various sections (strength, cardio, yoga and stretching) and also allows you to create your own workouts which are entirley personalised, from the name to the exercises in the workout and how long you do them for.  This has really helped me workout more often, although I should workout more than I do still!!

img_0224

Thorntons Mini Tray Bakes: I guess that’s the only thing I can call them.  Essentially, these are mini tray-bake type desserts (brownies and caramel shortcake are the two featured, although I’m sure there are many more to find), but really what they are is amazing little drops of heaven that melt in your mouth.  They become addictive after the first bite, I’ve been eating these since the start of the month and haven’t stopped.  And 70p for a 10 pack of these divine little things.  You’ll find it so hard to say no  I found mine in Tescos for anybody wanting to try these out.

img_0308

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette: Come on, did you really expect me not to include this.  This eyeshadow palette is the best thing to walk the earth.  The possibilities are endless with this, I got it for Christmas however it is on the pricey side, £39.00.  I just feel like it’s so worth it because really it’s the only palette you’ll ever need, you can transform your eyes from plain to everyday to sparkly evening wear.  I wear this day in, day out and I have still yet to find all the combinations.  And the smell, good lord almighty the smell.  It honestly wakes me up on a morning, it feels and smells as if you’re putting nutella and all things chocolatey and lovely on your eyelids but it’s still not too overpowering.   And I do soon have a makeup tutorial with this coming out, like I promised so make sure to check back if you want to see that!

 

So, thats my first Monthly Favourites of the year, for the month of January.  It’s also my first ever collaboration post!  That’s so exciting!!  I’d like to thank Alanna for being so cooperative with my horrible organization skills, I basically got my stuff into her twitter messages right at the last minute.  Remeber to go follow her, she’s linked at the top of this post & if you’re not following me, do, because I’m bringing out loads of exciting new content soon that you won’t want to miss!!

If you ever want to contact me about a collaborative post, or even just want to have a chat with me, my twitter is @ZalfieFanatic – make sure you follow me as well, as I’m on private so you won’t be able to see me tweet unless you do ;D

Bye!!

4 thoughts on “Monthly Favourites//Collaboration

  1. Love it!! So glad I found your blog through Alanna 🙂 such a great blog I love the element of anonymity through your posts you manage to make a connection with your audience without ever revealing too much about yourself look forward to reading more of your blog xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, thank you so much! And a big thankyou for the follow!! You’ll be seeing loads more of me I hope. I admit, remaining anonymous proves a struggle & I want nothing more than to reveal myself but there are certain reasons why I refrain from doing so. I’m glad you connect with me, I’m off over to check your blog out right away!!❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

