What I Got For Christmas 2015

Hi guys!

I hope you all had a really nice Christmas & got some lovely gifts, I sure did and I’m here to share them with you today!  I promised I’d get this up on Boxing Day, it’s currently the early hours of the 27th December – I’m still awake & I’ve got to be up at ten to seven.  The things  I go through for you guys!

I had a really great time with my family & ate loads of yummy food, and I’m so thankful for everything I got.

And now I’m going to do the disclaimer that everyone does.

I’m really thankful for all the money & gifts I got this Christmas, and this post is not me trying at brag at all – I completely understand that many are not as fortunate as me & and I very lucky to have shuch a lovely family who give me such lovely gifts.  Thank you to my Grandparents, Mum & Dad and my Auntie, Uncle and Cousins!

So, I’ll stop with all the rambling and show you what I’ve got!

I’ll start first with the money I got.  From my parents I got £150 as I used up half my budget on presents & they gave me the rest in money which is so good because I’m ready to shop!  Thank you so much Mum & Dad!

My Grandparents on my Mum’s side gave me £40 pounds and a couple of gifts, one of which being a box of roses and the others being:

The first picture is not ( I repeat is not) a pair of massive knickers!  It is a turban for your hair when you get out of the bath – my Grandma is a very practical woman and so she gives me practical gifts, which I find so useful! I actually use these all the time, so they’re super useful!  They also got me the gorgeous floral heart notebook up there but not the creative writing book – that was from my Auntie & Uncle!

So now the gifts from my Auntie, Uncle and Cousins are here!!

They got me the new Disney Cinderella which I’d seen in cinemas earlier this year in March I think, and loved to the point that it made me cry, so that was really nice to watch again with my whole family on Christmas Night!  They also got me the ‘Back To Creative Writing School’ book by Bridget Whelan, which I’ve read through a bit already & really love – I’ll be going through all these activities in no time and I’ll be sure to give this a review if you guys would like it?

I’ll go into the gifts that my Grandparent’s on my Dad’s side got me now!

So, my main gift from my Grandparents here is my new leather jacket from Miss Selfridge, which I had picked out separate myself & I love it!  Its so comfortable & I love how the hardware is silver & not gold, because I heavily dislike gold on a leather jacket and couldn’t find a silver one for miles – but then I stumbled across this!

Next, which is another main gift and a surprise that I did not expect, but love!  I hadn’t even mentioned this palette to my Grandma but she got me it and I love it!  It is the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette and boy do I adore it!  It has infinite possibilities , and I cannot wait to share some looks with you & review this for you!

The Cherish Perfume from Avon is a lovely flowery sweet scent and is a great size for travelling – not to mention the gorgeous packaging! This whole collection of photos makes me feel ever so pastelly!

I also got this great bag full of Beauticology bits, body creams and hand creams & body washes!  They all smell gorgeous and come in this bag which will be great to use for all my makeup when I go away!

They also got me some chocolate there which I’ve added to my insane level of sweets!!

I also got these two bits from Zoella from them – Bath Bombinis & the Shimmer Dust.

IMG_3419

The next presents are ones from my friends at school.

IMG_3418

One of my friends, we’ll call her Bertha (she’s not really a Bertha but I need a name so), got me these gorgeous bits from Zoe’s beauty line – Fresh Fizz Fragranced Bath Fizzer & Wonder Hand Hand Cream!  They’re lovely & she knows me so well!

My other friend, lets call her Bertice, got me this amazing pack of makeup brushes which I’ve been using for a couple of days now & absolutely love!  The’re really dense for the face brushes & the eye brushes blend so well!

IMG_3421

I think that is all my gifts from family & friends, so I’ll move on to gifts from my parents AKA Santa now!

IMG_3416

I got this beautiful tartan scarf which is huge & so warm, it’s made of the furriest yet silkiest dense fabric you’ll ever meet – which  is so hard to explain, you’d need to touch it to get a grip with it, I swear if 4D computing ever came out I’d be in complete heaven; the amount of times I want you to touch or smell something!  It feels almost like cashmere.  I love it so much because the tartan design is so unique, it’s a berry-purple-red with blue, white, grey and there is green and peach mixed in somewhere also!  It goes with so many things and is insanely cosy as I found out today!

scarf.jpg

It is currently packed away for going to my Grandparents to sleep, so I couldn’t photograph it myself – mind, you’d probably be glad of that considering how bad I photograph things.  I also got this scarf of a similar size, but more neutral & possibly more wearble colours for some.  This scarf is such amazing quality and so cosy too, and I love the wintery-autumn yet perfect transition into spring that it gives!

shirt.jpg

I also got this top which I adore!  It is so comfy (if you can see there’s a running theme of comfort, warmth and nice feeling fabrics throughout) and I’m completely in love with the double pocket thing.  Not to mention, for the love of God it’s khaki.  Khaki is literally the colour of the soul.  And even though I don’t have lovely olive skin like I wish I do compared to my pale, freckle consumed skin, I will make it work!

IMG_3413

I’d run out of my oh so loved No7 skincare (although I do have some of the moisturisers left) by Christmas, and although did feel inclined to get some more and not mess around with my skin and give it the food it does so dearly love, I decided, you know what, lets risk it for a biscuit.  SO I did.  I found all this lovely simple stuff, which is also one of my favourite skin brands as my skin is very sensitive, especially my eyes that can be irritated very easily.  So far this is really good, and leaves my skin feeling tip top perfecto!

IMG_3425

Every year my parents give me a bag of chocolate, sweets, popcorn & crisps which usually only last for a week because I tend to substitute all meal I have for these & then some.

IMG_3426

I am carrying my love of Friends on into the New Year & many beyond it with this calender. It has all the quotes from the TV series (including January being ‘they don’t know we know they know’, a personal favourite of mine).

IMG_3424

I also got these gorgeous, gorgeous, extremely pretty and ugh, they’re so pretty! Well, they’re shoes, if you’ve not guessed already.  And also, can I just say, fricking comfortable ones at that – these heels are pretty tall and I legitimately find them the comfiest things alive, having worn them on Christmas day to test them out.

I also got this Rimmel London Kate lipstick in the shade 30.  This looks way more red on camera than it is, in real life it is a more berry toned purple matte lipstick.  It has the staying power of something with very good staying power (good lord that was the worst attempt at a powerful punchline ever – just no) and is very velvety and smooth!

I also got Lush’s Luxury Lush Pud, which is one of my favourite bathbombs ever – but I cannot currently smell it because I have a blocked nose so I am waiting for that to clear before I use it – I will be sure to review it when I have used it if you would like me to!

IMG_3410

I got this Real Techniques deep cleansing gel for makeup brushes, which I’m sure I’ll love.  I always washed my brushes – very rarely, with mild shampooed water.  I’m excited to try this as I’m hoping I’ll see a change in the quality of my skin as less bacteria will be transferred hopefully.  Once I’ve established a makeup brush cleansing routine I’m going to share it with all of you definitely!

IMG_3420

My last present, and one of my favourites, is this gorgeous little trinket box I picked out with my Mum in the Corn Exchange in Leeds.  It’s so beautiful, and matches the theme of my bedroom so well.  I really do love it, yet I just don’t know what to keep inside of it.  I’m thinking some sort of DIY (post) where I’ll write nice things that happened to me, places I’ve been, people I’ve met over the course of 2016 and look back on it whenever I feel down etc.  I’m thinking that could be a good idea although I’m not sure!

So, that is my Christmas haul over!  And although weather-wise it did not feel at all like Christmas on the 25th, I still had a very festive day enjoying family time with my great family!  Thank you to everyone who bought something for me, I am very grateful for it & love all my gifts!

I hope that you are all safe and well, especially if your area has been struck by the recent flooding.  I know that areas around me have, and although I am safe and so are my whole family, which I am very lucky for, some are not.  My Grandad’d friend’s house has been flooded and a few of my close friends know of people who’s areas have been flooded.  It is so horrible for this to happen so soon after Christmas, and I hope you are all doing well & are safe and okay!  I hope you all had a lovely Christmas and shared some wonderful memories with your friends and family.

It is my brothers birthday on the 28th December and so tomorrow we are heading down to Lincolnshire to stay at my Grandparents house where we tend to go each year for his Birthday.  On his birthday he and I are going to Gravity in Castleford, a place full of trampolines and foam pits you can bounce into and I’m sure he’ll love it.

You will most likely see me tomorrow, although depending on when I get to my Grandparents I’m not sure.

I’m rambling far too much now, so I’ll be off.

Bye x

 

 

9 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas 2015

Leave a Reply

