Winter (Sort Of) Haul!!

Right I know I said I’d get this up on Saturday night but I forgot.  But I’m doing it now, so don’t kill me, okay?

Okay, so while we’re technically still in Autumn, and I guess we will be for a while….THE CLOCKS TURNED BACK AT 2:00 AM THE OTHER NIGHT (or so Google told me). Anyway, so this is a Winter haul, but really it’s an Autumn haul. A/W we’ll call it form now on.

Anyway, I’m super festive and (It’s nearing the end of October which is when I allow myself to post Christmas posts on here, excitement) currently listening to Boney M Mary’s Boy Child (one of the best songs for Christmas).  I got me some baubles, exciting or what?!!!

*Whispers about Christmas*

Anyway, I guess I’ll just show you all everything that I’ve got.

PRIMARK:

IMG_3080

I got this oversized jumper for £10.00, it’s a soft grey colour and has a dark silvery zip right down the back until about half way.  The fabric is super soft & this is really easy to wear.  It is long so it covers your bum and for a tenner this was a steal.  It’s sort of a bat wing, sort of not. I can’t explain very well but I have a picture of me wearing it, except wordpress is being awkward and not letting me post it, but I’ll try get one in for you later.  I’m wearing this jumper now & it is seriously the comfiest thing on earth.

IMG_3087

Then I got this wine coloured, burgundy ish top.  It’s got like ribbing detail all over it, which you can’t see because I take shitty photos.  Anyway, one thing you can (kind of) see from the photo is that it has a longer back than the front so it covers the booty, and it has slits down the side, small ones but they add a decent bit of something.  I’ve worn this one too already and it’s super comfy & easy to wear. Oh and it was £6.00, which is really good!

IMG_3086

Then my Mum bought me some touch screen gloves because she was buying my brother some and just decided to buy me some, thank youuu.  These were £1.50 I  believe and having tried out my brothers I know they work!  I’ve never had touch screen gloves before but they are now one of my essentials for winter, no more cold phone fingers anymore!  Plus, I’m loving this colour right now.

IMG_3084

Lastly, I got these mini baubles for £2.00.  To be honest I don’t think you can go wrong with these for a couple of quid, and they had so many colour options.  Personally I want my tree in my room to have sort of a white/pink/blue theme this year, which is quite different from my regular ‘LOADS OF SPARKLES & GLITTER AND GOLD AND RED AND ALL COLOURS OF THE RAINBOW’, which, while festive, didn’t look as good as it could’ve done. Anyway, these are perfect for a small tree or just as filler baubles for your bigger tree! Primark had some great Christmas stuff this year, and I even spotted rose gold tinsel which I got a little too excited about & will definitely be nipping back to replace my tinsel with this year! Exciting much!!!

BOOTS:

IMG_3085

I needed a new concealer & I stuck with my fave, Rimmel’s hide the blemish concealer. It’s £3.99, and although it doesn’t last me long because sometimes I prefer to just go to school with concealer on, meaning I have to use more to get a decent coverage, it has a really great amount of product and is still my favourite, even though I raved about the NO7 one in my review a long time ago (check it out here, although it snapped a few days later, very disappointed I was).  Anyway, yes I got that.  And boots also have an amazing selection of Christmas gifts this year.  If you’re from the UK, you’ll be familiar with what I’m talking about, but otherwise it is basically a section of boots full brimming of massive huge boxes of beauty stuff that you can wrap up for Christmas.  Don’t even get me started on how excited I am!

CORN EXCHANGE:

Okay, so for those of you who aren’t familiar with Leeds (where I go shopping), and I’m assuming that most of you aren’t, it has a big building called ‘Leeds Corn Exchange’.  It’s a weird name, and I never thought to go into it because I thought it’d be like a huge building full of tea rooms and old people.  My Mum took me in and it is now my favourite place in Leeds.

It’s basically a huge, 3 tier hall with a hippy market thing on the bottom, and the next two wrap around balconies and full of cute little shops.  they have super unique pieces of jewellery, bedroom stuff & clothing. It’s gorgeous, and if you’re ever nearby for whatever reason you need to pop in.

I only bought two things, but I’m going back when I go see Zoella (Friday btw omg!!!) and I’m going to do some very serious damage,  anyway, I’ll stop with my rambling & show you what I bought.

IMG_3082

That’s right, I bought an incense burner.  I’ve had one before from when I went on holiday, and I’ve loved it.  I’ve never found a place to buy replacement sticks and mine were tiny anyway and fit only that diffuser.  Besides, they were floral and I didn’t adore the scent.

So, I got this new incense burner which is this pretty wood & has gold stars and a butterfly on it.  And the sticks are cinnamon scented & smell just like Christmas (there’s a running Christmas theme here?).  Anyway, the holder cost £1.50 and the sticks £1.30.


Okay, so that’s the end of my haul!  Sorry it came up so late, I didn’t intend on it but I just never got around to it. Be prepared for a particularly bloggish day today, I’m going to be making up for my lack of posting.  One will be -gasp, Christmas themed, because I want your guys opinion on my Christmas posts.

Anywayyyyysssss,

Zalfie Fanatic Out

Leave a Reply

