September Favourites!

I’ve just been peeling apples and I’ve ripped the top of my nail off.  That’s how successful my day is so far, you know, in case you wanted to know.

Anyway, today I’m here with my late September favourites, which is pretty huge for September as I’ve tried loads of bits & bats and loved loads of bits and bats.  And some of these products are ones I’ve mentioned before on this blog & have started using more this month & been loving.

Also can I just say how extremely happy I am that it is October because well Halloween, cute decorations, Lush has brought out their Halloween and Christmas stuff (of which I’ve bought 2 already) and leaves and candles and stuff.  Expect very many Autumnal wishlist style posts in the very near future.

Anyway, lets just get into this post (which will probably be too long)!

Beauty:

IMG_2920

Maybelline New York Lash Sensational Mascara. This mascara is so amazing, my best friend had been totally buzzing about it and she was wearing it when we went on a trip to Drayton Manor and I was like ‘OMG what mascara have you got on it is the best’ and she was like ‘Lash sensational’.  So I went.  I bought,  and I wore.  It is amazing.  My eyelashes are tiny and even if I buy like the most volumising mascara ever, they don’t even look as if they’ve got any on.  This one has changed that though, because it makes my lashes look so long & defined, if you don’t have it go get it.  It has the best staying power, you need a really good make up remover to get it off.  So I have been loving this so much.

IMG_2921
Ignore my ugly nails please 😉
Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Liquid Liner.  I’m really into cat eye looks at the moment as we transition(ED – it’s officially autumn now, we transitioned) from summer into autumn.  This has been my favourite liquid eye liner to use.  It has a really great smooth application and creates a great intense black look.  I love using a cat eye because it gives a nice autumnal edge to your look.  This liner is really great for a smooth finish, and I find setting it with a touch of matte black shadow is a really great trick to keep it in place for the whole day.

IMG_2922

Rimmel London Master Kajal Kohl Liner.  This is the best Kohl Liner I’ve ever tried I’m my life.  I use it to line my upper & lower waterline daily.  The point looks really odd but it’s actually so good, the application is really smooth and creamy and you can actually draw a cat eye on with it although I prefer liquid liner to do that.

IMG_2924

W7 In The Buff Eyeshadow Palette. This is a palette I have been screaming about to anyone who will listen.  Oh My God (*imitates Janis’s accent from F.R.I.E.N.D.S*).  The colours are so good for everyday use & can be transitioned into a night look so easily.  Most of the colours are matte but some of them have a lovely iridescent shimmer to them.  I’ve used them daily, matte brown & the gold-brown colours are my favourite.  I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a cheap eyeshadow palette of amazing quality.

IMG_2930IMG_2929

Collection Lasting Colour Lipstick Shade 21 Rosewood.  This is a really great lipstick, it’s very cheap (£2.50 now at Boots, 49p off) and it has amazing staying power.  The colour Rosewood is really natural, so perfect for school.  When teamed with a lipliner & gloss when I feel like it, it is a rarity that I will need to re-apply.  It has a beautiful application, very silky soft if that is a good way to describe a lipstick.  It is a more satin finish, which I prefer to matte, but its not bob on satin I don’t think.  But this is a great lipstick & yeah, it’s in my favourites…..

IMG_2931

Royal Cosmetic Connections Bronzing Pearls.  As we’re heading into Autumn I’m getting more into blushing my cheeks vs bronzing, however reminiscent of Summer, throughout September I’ve been using these bronzing pearls to give me a healthy glow.  I prefer these to a shimmery  bronzer as they are more subtle.  The colour stays on the whole day and I just really like these bronzing balls.  And they’re really cheap too!

Nail Polish:

I’ve really gotten into painting my nails in the more wintry seasons; I’m not sure why, but it feel more enthused to complete an outfit in winter and painting my nails makes it feel complete.  September found me loving these couple of shades.

IMG_2927

Rimmel I Heart Lasting Finish in 239 Your Majesty is a gorgeous silvery colour and is great for chipping, in the way that it really doesn’t chip.  It is a very thin colour I find so I often put on a couple of coats, and this makes it great at being even more chip proof.  It just adds that nice touch of glamour, and it also looks gorgeous as an accent finger with purple nail varnish.

IMG_2926

W7 Nail Polish Space Debris.  This colour is so interesting, and I really love interesting nail polish colours.  It is a pinky red shade, and dries so that you can really feel the glittery bits in it, which is what I love about it.  When your nails have texture on them they are so much more interesting.  This colour reminds me of the reddish fallen leaves at this time of year, it is super pretty & cheap, and it stays on for a really long time!  The brush is a bit hard to handle, as it is quite big but otherwise it is a great nail polish!

Clothes:

IMG_2937

My F.R.I.E.N.D.S T-shirt is an item I have worn so much.  Sadly I cannot link where to get it from exactly, as Primark don not have a proper website, but it was £6.00.  It is so comfy and obviously allows me to show my devotion to friends while I sit & watch it.  All night, every night.

Entertainment/Random Favourites:

IMG_2936

Not Without My Daughter by Betty Mahmoody.  This book is about a Mother, Betty & her daughter, Mahtob who are locked away in Iran by Moody, Betty’s husband & Mahtob’s father.  They came over from America to see Moody’s family for two weeks, however Moody has other ideas and forces the two of them to stay in Iran forever.  As Mahtob reluctantly settles in to Iranian life, Betty is searching for a way out, finding that very few people will actually help her.  They get smuggled out of the country through Turkey & make it back to America in the end.  This book is a true story & is so tense.  You really get to know the characters & for anyone who is looking for a gripping book, this is definitely it!

IMG_2935

This cup, I cannot remember for the life in me where I got it from or how much it cost, allows me to embrace Christmas.  Therefore, it is a favourite.  Plus it makes me drink more water as I fill it up with water and ice every night and sip away.

IMG_2932

This notepad was from IKEA and it was £3.99,  I can’t seem to find it on their website though.  Its so cute & excellent quality & I take it with me most places in case inspiration strikes, for anything. I have a multitude of lists in there, blog post ideas and it is the most helpful thing I have had all month!

I believe that is it for my favourites this month, so I would say this is goodbye.

Zalfie Fanatic Out♥

6 thoughts on “September Favourites!

Leave a Reply

