Night-time Skin Care Routine: Winter Edition

I’m really sorry for the fact that I’ve not been posting, but I will be doing more often, I (*gasp*) promise.

Anyway, just a quick post before I go to bed about my Winter skincare routine at night. It is very simple & requires minimal effort, most likely not even worth a blog post but I’ve photographed everything & uploaded it so I might as well continue.

So, here we go:

First I clean my makeup off my face with these Athena Beaute Facial Cleansing Wipes. They’re really great at removing your makeup & really cheap!

IMG_2895

Next I go to the bathroom & wash my face with my Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Foaming Face Wash.  Usually I would do this whilst I was in the shower before I go to sleep ( I fall asleep better if I have a shower before bed.  Weird ik)

IMG_2896

(Please ignore the weird foaminess that seems to have appeared….)

Then I cleanse my skin with this No 7 cleansing water.  This cleans off any excess dirt and oils from my skin after my face wash.

IMG_2897

Afterwards I’ll put on my Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Spot Wand (the night side) and wait for it to dry on my spots.  This helps to clear up my skin massively & I’m having a wee break out at the moment, and this is helping considerably.

IMG_2898

While I’m waiting for this to dry, I put on my Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula lip balm. This is hands down the best lip balm I’ve tried yet.  As a girl who gets chapped lips as soon as she steps out into the outside, I’ve tried millions of lip balms which have either worked okay or failed miserably. This one is really moisturising and makes your lips very smooth.

IMG_2899

After all this, I apply this very hydrating No 7 Night Cream, which is really great for my dry skin.  In winter time especially, I get particularly dry skin because of the fridge that is the UK.  Thanks 😉

IMG_2900

Afterwards, I just hop into bed & go to sleep.


Hope you all enjoyed that, and if you have any questions about any of the products I mentioned (prices, where you can buy them) feel free to ask & I’ll definitely try to assist you!

I’ve got loads of blog posts planned, including a autumnal DIY tomorrow night and a few book reviews.  I promise I’ll get them all up & stick to my schedule, it’s just these last few days (*weeks) have been super hectic but I won’t bore you with all that!

I hope you liked my little Kitty Candle in the background of the pictures, my Grandma kindly bought her for me at the weekend in a shop that sells Yankee Candle bits (can’t quite remember the name of it).  It’s a Halloween black cat & I’ve yet to find a good name for her (I have a freaking weird obsession about naming things, there is something you may not have known about me) so comment your ideas!

Anyway, enough of my rambling, I’ll go now.

~Zalfie Fanatic Out~

Leave a Reply

