Back To School With ZF: What’s In My School bag (And OOTD & Recent Purchases)

So, this is my final post fr my series ‘Back To School With ZF’, which, lets be honest, sucked. And the reason it’s ending is because I actually have to face reality, and you know when? Wednesday. Yes, on the sad, depressing day of Wednesday I am being imprisoned in the hellish place where I have to go for six hours a day.  It’s horrendous, and I really don’t want to.  Most people don’t want to go back to school because they hate the learning side of it, can’t be arsed to do homework etc.  Others because they have a really rough time of it and are bullied etc.

Me, oh no, I’m very unique.   I’m actually excited to go back to school, to put my uniform on, get my timetable, new books & planners and I’m even excited for my first piece of, *gasp* homework! Except I don’t want to get up, leave my comfortable bed with it’s luxury comfort & super-fast fibre-optic WiFi.  Leave my sims games, leave everything behind in my comfortable little hobbit hole.

But today I decided to finish the series with a what’s in my school bag, and at the end you’ll be getting a haul which has been from the last few weeks & and OOTD (which heavily includes me embracing winter).

So, here is my bag.  It was £20.00 from H&M (get it here) the image on the website in the Light Mole colour that I have is quite misleading however as the colour isn’t as light, but it isn’t really that dark, it’s not bad.

IMG_2672 IMG_2673IMG_2674

In fact, before we go any further, I would like to apologise for the shocking quality of my photos & the bad lighting!  Blame the sun…

So, that is my bag, looks darker than the website picture & is a touch darker but not by much, certainly not enough to put me off buying it.  It’s spacious, comfortable to carry and had lots of pouches to store lots of things in.

IMG_2675

First, I’ve got a folder that is an A5 size but slightly larger than that.  It’s really well made and I got it from WH Smiths for £1.25.

IMG_2676

I have my ’emergency/makeup kit’ which you can see in further detail in my last post here!

IMG_2680

I have my Casio scientific calculator in pink, because you know, pink.  And who likes my slightly artistic photograph there?

IMG_2677

This is my main pencil case which holds everything I need.  The pencil case is from Paperchase (I bought it in the boxing day sales) and came in a two pack with my second pencil case.  This pencil case is not my every-lesson use, it’s in case I need a second pencil, or coloured pen.  My school requires us to correct our work in green pen so I have one of them and I have a thing about highlighting.

IMG_2678

This is my pencil case which is my go to pencil case for every lesson with my essentials in it.

IMG_2681

Here is a ruler which resides in the bottom of my bag.  It has got a calculator built in.

IMG_2682

I have 100 tictacs (98 actually, I’ve had two) because you never know.

IMG_2683

I have headphones for listening to music and if we have to watch a video on the computers, I prefer using headphones of my own rather than schools shitty broken ones.

IMG_2685

I have this notebook from Ikea for £3.00, and oh my god can we just take a few moments to appreciate Ikea’s stationary line.  It’s amazing, cheap and so pretty, it’s like everything I’ve ever been looking for.  This is the notebook that I jot down notes, blog ideas & other stuff in.

That’s the extent of my bag, without my books & planner in and stuff.  Anyway, here is my ‘collective haul’

IMG_2652

From Ebay, for £9.00 (including postage) I got this Hollister shirt in XS!!!  How rare is extra small guys? I will answer that for you, VERY FREAKING RARE! And there wasn’t any bids so I won it like without any sort of a fight, it was amazing.  And it came the very next day.  I love it so much!

IMG_2656IMG_2657

Next are these Amelie Jeans from River Island and they’re a dark wash.  I love them to pieces, they’re size six short which again is such a rare size for me.  They were £35.00 which is great for the quality of them.

IMG_2670

Then I have these leggings from primark which were £6.00, but, they’re very special.  They’re lined with fleecy fur.  It’s gorgeous, and is literally my life.  I’ve worn them three days straight now and they’re the comfiest things on the planet.

And here is my quick OOTD:

IMG_2661

Red, blue & white checked shirt from New Look underneath a cropped green long-sleeved jumper from New Look.

IMG_2662

Here are those Amelie jeans from above ;D

IMG_2663

Then I have black combat boots from newlook.

So that is all for today!

See you later

Zalfie Fanatic Out ♥

6 thoughts on “Back To School With ZF: What’s In My School bag (And OOTD & Recent Purchases)

Leave a Reply

