Day Tripping In Ireland!

An overview of my past two days in Ireland with some cutsey pictures of me looking out to sea and all that jive. Just take a look, enjoy, and follow for more! ♥

Hi guys!

So today is THE day when I will start my two weeks of daily posting but I thought I’d do a quick post to tell you all what I’ve done over the past couple of days.  For one, I’ve found quite possibly my favourite place on earth (which is probably only nice when its sunny but hey ho!), and two I’ve probably been the most tired and have the most hurting feet I’ve had in a long time.  By the way, happy Easter guys♥!

SATURDAY:

On Saturday we ALL (Auntie, Uncle, Cousin uno, Cousin dos, Cousin tres, Moi, Brother, Father and Mother) went out to a beach called Dunmoran beach, and it was a bit misty, but all around quite pleasant.  It was really nice and rocky, we climbed the sand dunes, found a GORGEOUS massive fluffy caterpillar (yes, I stood and stroked it for like ten minutes, I like them, don’t judge, my Dad & Uncle didn’t let me take him home though, kind of depressed).

I found a campfire with logs to sit on and a pair of boxers (male underwear) strewn to the side.  Later on in the sand dunes I found a towel and FULL can of deodorant – I felt like some sort of a detective.  I named this “scene” my Sexual Campfire Scene.  Nobody else liked it as much as I did but hey ho!

Any ways, I’ll put in some pictures of that before I tell you about the derelict house ruins that we found something hilarious in!

Me Looking Out To Sea
Me Looking Out To Sea

IMG_2352

IMG_2471

On the way to the second place (river thing) we found these gorgeous pretty much new born baby lambs!  I wanted to kidnap one but I wasn’t allowed which depressed me GREATLY!  Look at them, they look like little balls of cuteness!

Oh and this was the caterpillar we found!

IMG_2358

Look at him!   He’s just the nicest fluffy thingamabob!

Anyway after this we went up to this house ruin which was actually quite interesting and pretty much all the pictures from there have got my family’s face on and I’m not putting them on because THIS BLOG IS ANONYMOUS! Anyway, in one of the houses, either side of the fireplace, were two human poos!  It was actually disgusting.  Like they stunk and everything.  I do have a picture, but I will not subject you to the disgusting sight of what I saw.  EEEEWWW!

Anyway, after that we went to a place which has no name, but is a lovely river in the mountains by Dunmoran beach, incase you were interested!  It is now my favourite place on earth.  I paddled in the river because it was quite shallow in parts, and spent about 2 hours just sunbathing and looking at the sky!

Me when I forced my Dad to take an 'Artistic' picture of me for my blog.  Obviously in a river the only way to be artistic is to drop a stone in the river and capture the splash.  Note: this was re-taken roughly twenty times to get the right splash.
Me when I forced my Dad to take an ‘Artistic’ picture of me for my blog. Obviously in a river the only way to be artistic is to drop a stone in the river and capture the splash. Note: this was re-taken roughly twenty times to get the right splash.  I am very odd.

IMG_2458

This is me looking out to the river which was gorgeous.  And I often wear this jumper so in every picture, I am 77 girl.

So that was really REALLY nice.  Then we went home.  But yeah, really nice.

SUNDAY:

On Sunday, only my famalam left the house (Mama & Papa & Brother & Moi) and we climbed a mountain called Knocknarea (nock-nah-raye) and I got really quite tired.  But all was okay because I made it to the top and placed a rather large stone on the pile of stones that everyone has formed over time.  My Dad called that pile of stones the “nipple of Knocknarea” which was amsuing.  Tres amusant.  My french teacher would be proud.  Anyway, on the way back down I found a horse.  Well actually, I found two horses.

I would now like to say I rode down the mountainside on my horse, but that is not the case.   Instead, I fed the horse a lot of grass, and so did my brother.  My brother’s horse (which we found, it was NOT his) was called “my name is jeff” and yes, my brother is also obsessed with that phrase.  My horse was called Princess Alfanurph because I felt like calling her Princess Alfanurph.  Don’t ask me why, my mouth made an odd noise and out came such noise.

Anyway, here they are:

IMG_2517

I am the one feeding the horse and the horse nextdoor is my Bros horse.

Then we went to a beach called strandhill and found the nicest cafe which is now my most favourite cafe that do crepes ever called Mammy Jhonstons.  YUMMY!  This was my crepe – don’t tell me your not jealous:

This particular crepe had melted marshmellows, nutella and strawberries in it.  It was simply the best thing I've tasted EVER!  And in that pot is yes, icecream.
This particular crepe had melted marshmellows, nutella and strawberries in it. It was simply the best thing I’ve tasted EVER! And in that pot is yes, icecream.

So, clearly I’ve had a good time so far! Today we’re going to a beach again! And it’s warm.  All this is so very odd for Ireland.  If someone can tell me what the weather is like in England that would be good.

Also, you’d better like this blog post because uploading all those photos to wordpress took me like 5 hours overnight.  My auntie’s internet is shizzle.

I’m going to get ready now.  Bonsoir mon amigos! FRENCH AND SPANISH THERE!

Zalfie Fanatic Out

5 thoughts on “Day Tripping In Ireland!

Leave a Reply

