Make-up Review – Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation.

Hi,

I’ve decided to do a review on the Rimmel London Match Perfection foundation. Here goes.

My shade is 103 true ivory.  The foundation has SPF 18 in it and has a very good coverage.  The formula is very smooth and feels lightweight on your face, whilst still giving you a lot of coverage.  The packaging is really robust and quite attractive.  I found it made my skin look really good under most lights and hid away any spots I needed it to.  It didn’t make me break out like some other foundations do, and it last all day long.  It comes off really nicely and leaves no residue as some foundations can do.

All in all, I’d give this product a 8.5 out of 10, due to the fact that it has a very slightly oily finish which when not corrected and sealed by a setting powder can leave your skin looking quite oily and not very nice.  Due to this, I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone with oily skin, as it will not really combat that issue for you.


Good Points:

Pump is very good and hasn’t broken. Very good formula.  Good coverage. Easu to rub in. SPF 18, attractive bottle design.  Very close match to my skin (103 True Ivory).  Makes skin look good under most lights.

Bad Points:

Slightly oily finish. Pump can sometimes pump out more than necessary.

Good product and I would recommend to a friend.

match perfection blog

Zalfie Fanatic Out ♥

P.s- we didn’t get a snow day 😦

Leave a Reply

