My Cats ♥☺

Hiya!

Today, I thought I’d do a blog post on what makes me the happiest person in the world.  My cats.  One is sleeping on my bed right now as I write this.  I’m not a crazy cat lady (really i’m not), I just love cats.  IMG_1919april 2011 016

The ginger and white one is my cat called Katzen.  Katzen is German for cat.  I don’t even know why we called her that, we couldn’t think of a name and had been calling her “cat” and “kitty” for like 2 weeks so I said jokingly “what about katzen?”.   I explained the meaning of the word to my family, they all thought it was a stupid idea (who wouldn’t?!!) but I started calling her it and it just stuck.  As you can see, she is ginger and white and she is almost (back end of April) one year old.  We got her in May/June 2014.  She has the most gorgeous fur.

The black and white one is my cat Rosie.  She is the oldest out of all my cats (I have another which I’ll explain a bit later) and is seven.   She is a grumpy cat, and not affectionate like Katzen, but she can be when she wants to be.

I have got a third cat, who I’m not putting a picture of in because technically he doesn’t live with us any more. He’s called Sid and he is about 5 or 6.  He loved us for a while (about three years) and then he went.  He just left.  We know where he lives and my Mum is in contact with his owners.  He is only up the road, but we rarely see him.  It doesn’t really bother me because if he is happy, I guess I’m happy for him 🙂 .

I don’t have a funny story for today, I’ve not done anything really.  It did snow, but it was REALLY rubbish wet snow and we couldn’t go sledging.  Oh well.  It looked pretty falling from the sky I guess.

I’d love to hear from you about your pets?  Leave things in the comments below, and follow me if you enjoy reading my blog, because there is more to come!

Zalfie Fanatic out! ♥

Leave a Reply

